2011-12 Women's Tennis
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
12-9 (.571)7-2 (.778)L18-13-71-1
September 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fall Season
ETSU Invitational
Fri, Sep 9 ETSU Invitational Buddy Hartsall Tennis Center 8:00 a.m.
Sat, Sep 10 ETSU Invitational Buddy Hartsall Tennis Center 8:00 a.m.
Sun, Sep 11 ETSU Inviational Buddy Hartsall Tennis Center 8:00 a.m.
 
USC Upstate Invitational
Fri, Sep 16 at USC Upstate Invitational Spartanburg, S.C. 9:00 a.m.
Sat, Sep 17 at USC Upstate Invitational Spartanburg, S.C. 9:00 a.m.
Sun, Sep 18 at USC Upstate Invitational Spartanburg, S.C. 9:00 a.m.
 
Wake Forest Invitational
Fri, Sep 30 at Wake Forest Invitational Winston-Salem, N.C. 9:00 a.m.
October 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Oct 1 at Wake Forest Invitational Winston-Salem, N.C. 9:00 a.m.
Sun, Oct 2 at Wake Forest Invitational Winston-Salem, N.C. 9:00 a.m.
 
ITA Ohio Valley Regional
Sat, Oct 15 at ITA Ohio Valley Regional Memphis, Tenn. 9:00 a.m.
Sun, Oct 16 at ITA Ohio Valley Regional Memphis, Tenn. 9:00 a.m.
 
Halloween Challenge
Fri, Oct 28 at Halloween Challenge Mt. Pleasant, S.C. 9:00 a.m.
Sat, Oct 29 at Halloween Challenge Mt. Pleasant, S.C. 9:00 a.m.
Sun, Oct 30 at Halloween Challenge Mt. Pleasant, S.C. 9:00 a.m.
 
November 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Hokie Fall Invite
Fri, Nov 4 at Hokie Fall Invite Blacksburg, Va. 9:00 a.m.
Sat, Nov 5 at Hokie Fall Invite Blacksburg, Va. 9:00 a.m.
Sun, Nov 6 at Hokie Fall Invite Blacksburg, Va. 9:00 a.m.
 
January 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Spring Season
Sat, Jan 28 Radford Bristol, Tenn. W 4-3
February 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Feb 9 at No. 47 Georgia State Atlanta, Ga. L 7-0
Sat, Feb 11 at 61 No. 61 Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Va. L 5-2
Sun, Feb 19 at Appalachian State Boone, N.C. PPD, April 13
Thu, Feb 23 at UNC Wilmington Wilmington, N.C. L 4-2
Sat, Feb 25 at South Carolina State Orangeburg, S.C. L 5-2
March 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Mar 2 at UNC Asheville Asheville, N.C. PPD
Sat, Mar 3 Liberty Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-2
Tue, Mar 6 Western Carolina Johnson City, Tenn. W 6-1
Fri, Mar 9 at Marshall Huntington, W. Va. L 6-1
Sun, Mar 11 at Wake Forest Wintson-Salem, N.C. L 5-2
Fri, Mar 16 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. W 6-1
Sat, Mar 17 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. L 6-1
Fri, Mar 23 Stetson * Bristol, Tenn. W 6-1
Sat, Mar 24 FGCU * Bristol, Tenn. W 7-0
Fri, Mar 30 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. W 7-0
Sat, Mar 31 at Belmont * Nashville, Tenn. W 7-0
April 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Apr 6 Mercer * Johnson City, Tenn. W 7-0
Sat, Apr 7 Kennesaw State * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-3
Fri, Apr 13 Appalachian State Johnson City, Tenn. W 6-1
Sat, Apr 14 USC Upstate * Johnson City, Tenn. W 7-0
Atlantic Sun Championships
Sat, Apr 21 vs No. 3 FGCU Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-1
Sun, Apr 22 vs No. 1 North Florida Bristol, Tenn. L 4-2
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WTEN ETSU Results
Sep 20 USC Upstate Fall Classic
MTEN ETSU Results
Sep 20 UVa Ranked Plus One Invitational
VB ETSU 1 Richmond, Va.
Sep 20 University of Virginia 3
MSOC South Carolina 1 F OT
Sep 20 ETSU 2
WTEN ETSU Results
Sep 21 USC Upstate Fall Classic
WGOLF Lady Paladin Invitational Greenville, S.C.
Sep 21 11th of 18
MTEN ETSU Results
Sep 21 UVa Ranked Plus One Invitational
SB Virginia Tech Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 21, 12:00 p.m. ETSU
SB Virginia Tech Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 21, 2:00 p.m. ETSU
WSOC Tennessee 3 F
Sep 21, 2:00 p.m. ETSU 0
MGOLF Inverness Intercollegiate Invitational Toledo, Ohio
Sep 22 Results
MGOLF Inverness Intercollegiate Invitational Toledo, Ohio
Sep 23 1st of 12
MSOC ETSU 2 F
Sep 23 Winthrop 4
VB Furman University 3 Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 23 ETSU 0
MCC Spartan Invitational Kernersville, N.C.
Sep 26 1 of 6
WCC Spartan Invitational Kernersville, N.C.
Sep 26 1 of 6
WSOC Furman 3 F
Sep 26 ETSU 0
FB ETSU Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 27 Game Time 101 Event (First official scrimmage)
VB ETSU 3 Chattanooga, Tenn.
Sep 27 University of Tennessee at Chattanooga 1