2008-09 Women's Tennis
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
17-7 (.708)0-0(.000)L17-16-64-0
September 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Sep 12 vs USC Upstate Tournament Spartenburg, S.C. Final Results
Sat, Sep 20 25th Annual ETSU Fall Collegiate Johnson City, Tenn. Final Results
Tue, Sep 30 vs Rivera Qualifing Los Angles, Calif. Final Results
October 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Oct 10 vs UNF Fall Invitational Jacksonville, Fla. Final Results
Thu, Oct 23 vs ITA Regional Winston-Salem, N.C. Final Results
Fri, Oct 31 vs Va. Tech Fall Tournament Blacksburg, Va. Final Results
November 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Nov 7 vs UNC/Duke Tournament Chapel Hill, N.C. Final Results
January 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Jan 29 at Eastern Kentucky Richmond, Ky. L 5-2
Fri, Jan 30 at No. 20 Kentucky Lexington, Ky. L 6-1
February 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Feb 20 at Charleston Southern Charleston, S.C. W 5-2
Sat, Feb 28 at No. 60 Mississippi State Starkville, Miss. L 4-1
March 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Mar 6 Lipscomb Johnson City, Tenn. W 7-0
Sat, Mar 7 Belmont Johnson City, Tenn. W 6-1
Mon, Mar 9 at Northern Arizona Flagstaff, Ariz. L 4-2
Mon, Mar 9 vs Weber State Flagstaff, Ariz. W 7-0
Fri, Mar 13 at Mercer Macon, Ga. W 6-1
Sat, Mar 14 at Kennesaw State Kennesaw, Ga. POST
Sun, Mar 15 at Georgia State Atlanta, Ga. POST
Fri, Mar 20 at Campbell Bules Creek, N.C. W 7-0
Sun, Mar 22 at UNC-Charlotte Charlotte, N.C. W 4-3
Tue, Mar 24 Winthrop Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-2
Fri, Mar 27 North Florida Bristol, Tenn. W 4-0
Sat, Mar 28 Jacksonville Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-0
April 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Apr 2 at Stetson Deland, Fla. L 4-3
Sat, Apr 4 at FGCU Fort Meyers, Fla. W 7-0
Wed, Apr 8 at USC Upstate Spartanburg, S.C. W 4-3
Fri, Apr 10 Wofford Johnson City, Tenn. W 7-0
Fri, Apr 10 UNC-Asheville Johnson City, Tenn. W 6-1
Mon, Apr 13 Tennessee Tech Johnson City, Tenn. W 7-0
Thu, Apr 16 vs Atlantic Sun Championships vs. Lipscomb Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-0
Fri, Apr 17 vs Atlantic Sun Championships vs. Jacksonville Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-1
Sat, Apr 18 vs Atlantic Sun Championship vs. Stetson Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-2
May 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, May 9 at NCAA Tournament (No. 10 Tennessee) Knoxville, Tenn. L 4-0
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WTEN ETSU
Oct 21 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MSOC ETSU 4 Lexington, Va.
Oct 21 VMI 0
VB The Citadel 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 21 ETSU 3
FB ETSU Kingsport, Tenn.
Oct 23, 6:00 p.m. Scrimmage at J. Fred Johnson Stadium
MSOC ETSU 0 Greenville, S.C.
Oct 24, 6:00 p.m. Furman 3
VB ETSU 2 Birmingham, Ala.
Oct 24, 6:00 p.m. Samford University 3
WGOLF Palmetto Intercollegiate Kiawah Island, S.C.
Oct 26 10th of 20
WSOC ETSU 2 Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 26 Western Carolina 3
MSOC UNC Greensboro 1 OT
Oct 28 ETSU 0
MBB Blue/Gold Scrimmage Freedom Hall
Oct 30, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MCC Southern Conference Championship Kernersville, N.C.
Oct 31
WCC Southern Conference Championship Kernersville, N.C.
Oct 31
WTEN ETSU Knoxville, Tenn.
Oct 31 University of Tennessee Fall Invite
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Oct 31, 7:00 p.m. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
WTEN ETSU
Nov 1, 7:00 p.m. University of Tennessee Fall Invite
WBB Milligan College Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 12:00 p.m. ETSU
FB ETSU Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 3:00 p.m. Homecoming scrimmage
WSOC ETSU Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 5:30 p.m. UNC Greensboro
VB University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 7:00 p.m. ETSU