2008-09 Women's Soccer
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
7-9-2 (.444)5-4-1 (.550)T14-2-13-7-00-0-1
August 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Aug 15 Francis Marion # Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-1
Fri, Aug 22 at Winthrop # Rock Hill, S.C. L 2-1
Sun, Aug 24 at UNC Asheville Asheville, N.C. W 1-0
Sun, Aug 31 Morehead State Johnson City, Tenn. W 2-1 (OT)
September 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Sep 5 Vanderbilt Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-0
Fri, Sep 12 at North Texas Denton, Texas L 4-1
Sun, Sep 14 at Texas Christian Fort Worth, Texas L 7-0
Fri, Sep 19 at South Carolina Columbia, S.C. L 4-0
Fri, Sep 26 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. W 2-1 (OT)
Sun, Sep 28 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. L 2-1
October 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Oct 3 Lipscomb * Johnson City, Tenn. L 1-0 (OT)
Sun, Oct 5 Belmont * Johnson City, Tenn. W 1-0
Tue, Oct 7 at USC Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. W 2-1
Sat, Oct 11 Campbell * Johnson City, Tenn. T 0-0 (2OT)
Fri, Oct 17 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. L 2-1 (OT)
Sun, Oct 19 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. L 1-0
Fri, Oct 24 Stetson * Johnson City, Tenn. W 1-0
Sun, Oct 26 Florida Gulf Coast * Johnson City, Tenn. W 2-1 (2OT)
Fri, Oct 31 at Liberty Lynchburg, Va. L 3-1
November 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Atlantic Sun Tournament
Wed, Nov 5 vs No. 4 Jacksonville Kennesaw, Ga. T 1-1 (2OT, L 5-4 PK)
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MCC NCAA South Regional Tallahassee, Fla.
Nov 14 13 of 22
WCC NCAA South Regional Tallahassee, Fla.
Nov 14 23 of 29
VB ETSU 3 Charleston, S.C.
Nov 14 The Citadel 1
WBB ETSU 81 Final
Nov 14 University of North Carolina at Asheville 68
MBB ETSU 76 F
Nov 14 Valparaiso 90
VB ETSU 3 Macon, Ga.
Nov 15 Mercer University 1
WBB High Point University 76 Final
Nov 17 ETSU 84
MBB Virginia-Wise 66 F
Nov 18 ETSU 111
WBB Appalachian State University 76 Final
Nov 19 ETSU 70
WBB ETSU 79 Final
Nov 21 Saint Francis University 63
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Nov 22, 12:00 p.m. No. 5 Western Carolina (SoCon Quarterfinal)
MBB UNC Asheville 87 F
Nov 22, 12:00 p.m. ETSU 98
MBB ETSU Rock Hill, S.C.
Nov 24, 7:00 p.m. Winthrop
WBB ETSU Terre Haute, Ind.
Nov 24, 8:00 p.m. Indiana State University
WBB ETSU Bloomington, Ind.
Nov 26, 2:00 p.m. Indiana University
WBB ETSU Blacksburg, Va.
Nov 29, 5:00 p.m. Virginia Tech University
MBB ETSU Morehead, Ky.
Dec 1, 7:00 p.m. Morehead State
WBB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Dec 3, 5:00 p.m. George Mason University
MBB Western Carolina Freedom Hall
Dec 3, 8:00 p.m. ETSU