1998-99 Women's Soccer
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
5-13-1 (.289)1-7-0 (.125)L34-6-01-7-10-0-0
September 1998 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Sep 1 Mars Hill Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0
Fri, Sep 4 Charleston Southern Johnson City, Tenn. W 2-1 (OT)
Sun, Sep 6 at Southern Miss. Hattiesburg, Miss. L 6-1
Wed, Sep 9 Wofford * Johnson City, Tenn. L 6-1
Sun, Sep 13 at MTSU Murfreesboro, Tenn. W 1-0
Wed, Sep 16 at UNC Greensboro * Grensboro, N.C. L 10-2
Sun, Sep 20 Furman * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-0
Wed, Sep 23 Tennessee Tech Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-1
Sat, Sep 26 Transylvania Johnson City, Tenn. L 2-1
October 1998 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Oct 3 Chattanooga * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0
Tue, Oct 6 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-1
Fri, Oct 9 Tennessee Johnson City, Tenn. L 8-0
Tue, Oct 13 at Radford Radford, Va. L 4-0
Fri, Oct 16 at College of Charleston * Charleston, S.C. L 1-0
Sun, Oct 18 at Georgia Southern * Statesboro, Ga. L 3-0
Wed, Oct 21 at Carson-Newman Jefferson City, Tenn. T 1-1 (OT)
Sat, Oct 24 at Davidson * Davidson, N.C. L 5-1
Tue, Oct 27 UNC Asheville Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-0
November 1998 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Southern Conference Tournament
Tue, Nov 3 at No. 1 UNC Greensboro Greensboro, N.C. L 9-0
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MSOC Furman 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 15 ETSU 1
MTEN ETSU Nashville, Tenn.
Oct 16 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 17 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
WGOLF Mercedes Benz Collegiate Championship Knoxville, Tenn.
Oct 17 15th of 16
WTEN ETSU
Oct 17 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MCC Catamount Classic Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 17 2 of 10
WCC Catamount Classic Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 17 1 of 10
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 17 Results
VB Wofford College 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 17 ETSU 3
WSOC VMI 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 17 ETSU 7
WTEN ETSU
Oct 18 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 18 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 18 Results
VB Mercer University 1 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 18 ETSU 3
MSOC Wofford 3 2OT
Oct 18 ETSU 3
WTEN ETSU
Oct 19 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 19 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 19 12th of 15
WSOC UNC Greensboro 1 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 19 ETSU 3