1998-99 Women's Soccer
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
5-13-1 (.289)1-7-0 (.125)L34-6-01-7-10-0-0
September 1998 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Sep 1 Mars Hill Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0
Fri, Sep 4 Charleston Southern Johnson City, Tenn. W 2-1 (OT)
Sun, Sep 6 at Southern Miss. Hattiesburg, Miss. L 6-1
Wed, Sep 9 Wofford * Johnson City, Tenn. L 6-1
Sun, Sep 13 at MTSU Murfreesboro, Tenn. W 1-0
Wed, Sep 16 at UNC Greensboro * Grensboro, N.C. L 10-2
Sun, Sep 20 Furman * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-0
Wed, Sep 23 Tennessee Tech Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-1
Sat, Sep 26 Transylvania Johnson City, Tenn. L 2-1
October 1998 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Oct 3 Chattanooga * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0
Tue, Oct 6 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-1
Fri, Oct 9 Tennessee Johnson City, Tenn. L 8-0
Tue, Oct 13 at Radford Radford, Va. L 4-0
Fri, Oct 16 at College of Charleston * Charleston, S.C. L 1-0
Sun, Oct 18 at Georgia Southern * Statesboro, Ga. L 3-0
Wed, Oct 21 at Carson-Newman Jefferson City, Tenn. T 1-1 (OT)
Sat, Oct 24 at Davidson * Davidson, N.C. L 5-1
Tue, Oct 27 UNC Asheville Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-0
November 1998 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Southern Conference Tournament
Tue, Nov 3 at No. 1 UNC Greensboro Greensboro, N.C. L 9-0
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WTEN ETSU
Oct 21 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MSOC ETSU 4 Lexington, Va.
Oct 21 VMI 0
VB The Citadel 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 21 ETSU 3
FB ETSU Kingsport, Tenn.
Oct 23, 6:00 p.m. Scrimmage at J. Fred Johnson Stadium
MSOC ETSU 0 Greenville, S.C.
Oct 24, 6:00 p.m. Furman 3
VB ETSU 2 Birmingham, Ala.
Oct 24, 6:00 p.m. Samford University 3
WGOLF Palmetto Intercollegiate Kiawah Island, S.C.
Oct 26 10th of 20
WSOC ETSU 2 Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 26 Western Carolina 3
MSOC UNC Greensboro 1 OT
Oct 28 ETSU 0
MBB Blue/Gold Scrimmage Freedom Hall
Oct 30, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MCC Southern Conference Championship Kernersville, N.C.
Oct 31 2 of 10
WCC Southern Conference Championship Kernersville, N.C.
Oct 31 4 of 10
WTEN ETSU Knoxville, Tenn.
Oct 31 University of Tennessee Fall Invite
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Oct 31, 7:00 p.m. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
WTEN ETSU
Nov 1, 7:00 p.m. University of Tennessee Fall Invite
WBB Milligan College Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 12:00 p.m. ETSU
FB ETSU Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 3:00 p.m. Homecoming scrimmage
WSOC ETSU Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 5:30 p.m. UNC Greensboro
VB University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 7:00 p.m. ETSU