1998-99 Women's Soccer
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
5-13-1 (.289)1-7-0 (.125)L34-6-01-7-10-0-0
September 1998 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Sep 1 Mars Hill Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0
Fri, Sep 4 Charleston Southern Johnson City, Tenn. W 2-1 (OT)
Sun, Sep 6 at Southern Miss. Hattiesburg, Miss. L 6-1
Wed, Sep 9 Wofford * Johnson City, Tenn. L 6-1
Sun, Sep 13 at MTSU Murfreesboro, Tenn. W 1-0
Wed, Sep 16 at UNC Greensboro * Grensboro, N.C. L 10-2
Sun, Sep 20 Furman * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-0
Wed, Sep 23 Tennessee Tech Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-1
Sat, Sep 26 Transylvania Johnson City, Tenn. L 2-1
October 1998 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Oct 3 Chattanooga * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0
Tue, Oct 6 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-1
Fri, Oct 9 Tennessee Johnson City, Tenn. L 8-0
Tue, Oct 13 at Radford Radford, Va. L 4-0
Fri, Oct 16 at College of Charleston * Charleston, S.C. L 1-0
Sun, Oct 18 at Georgia Southern * Statesboro, Ga. L 3-0
Wed, Oct 21 at Carson-Newman Jefferson City, Tenn. T 1-1 (OT)
Sat, Oct 24 at Davidson * Davidson, N.C. L 5-1
Tue, Oct 27 UNC Asheville Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-0
November 1998 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Southern Conference Tournament
Tue, Nov 3 at No. 1 UNC Greensboro Greensboro, N.C. L 9-0
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WSOC Radford 2 F
Aug 22 ETSU 3
MSOC ETSU 1 F
Aug 23 Virginia Tech (Exh.) 0
WSOC ETSU 5 F
Aug 24 Tennessee Tech 1
WSOC Appalachian St. 0 F (2OT)
Aug 28 ETSU 1
MCC Covered Bridge Open Boone, N.C.
Aug 29 3 of 11
WCC Covered Bridge Open Boone, N.C.
Aug 29 5 of 11
VB ETSU 3 Charlotte, N.C.
Aug 29 Morgan State University 0
VB ETSU 1 Charlotte, N.C.
Aug 29 California State University, Sacramento 3
MSOC ETSU 3 F
Aug 29 William & Mary 2
VB ETSU 1 Charlotte, N.C.
Aug 30 UNC Charlotte 3
WSOC Campbell Johnson City, Tenn.
Aug 31, 1:00 p.m. ETSU
MSOC ETSU Richmond, Va.
Aug 31, 3:30 p.m. VCU
WSOC South Carolina St. Johnson City. Tenn.
Sep 2, 6:00 p.m. ETSU
WSOC Alabama A&M Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 4, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
VB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Sep 5, 3:00 p.m. The College of William and Mary
VB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Sep 5, 7:00 p.m. George Mason University
VB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Sep 6, 12:00 p.m. University of Maryland