2012-13 Volleyball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
23-13 (.639)11-7 (.611)L110-14-109-2
August 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Gamecock Invitational
Fri, Aug 24 vs UNC Asheville Colmubia, S.C. W 3-2 (F)
Fri, Aug 24 vs Temple Columbia, S.C. W 3-0 (F)
Sat, Aug 25 vs Akron Columbia, S.C. W 3-1 (F)
Sat, Aug 25 at South Carolina Columbia, S.C. L 3-2 (F)
 
Tue, Aug 28 at Presbyterian Clinton, S.C. W 3-0 (F)
Clemson Classic
Fri, Aug 31 vs Chattanooga Clemson, S.C. W 3-0 (F)
September 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Sep 1 vs Charlotte Clemson, S.C. W 3-1 (F)
Sat, Sep 1 at Clemson Clemson, S.C. L 3-0 (F)
 
Mon, Sep 3 Marshall Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-1 (F)
Hampton Inn Bama Bash
Fri, Sep 7 vs Alabama State Tuscaloosa, Ala. W 3-2 (F)
Fri, Sep 7 vs Austin Peay Tuscaloosa, Ala. L 3-0 (F)
Sat, Sep 8 vs Lamar Tuscaloosa, Ala. L 3-1 (F)
Sat, Sep 8 at Alabama Tuscaloosa, Ala. L 3-0 (F)
 
Tue, Sep 11 Western Carolina Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0 (F)
Tue, Sep 18 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. L 3-0 (F)
Fri, Sep 21 USC Upstate * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0 (F)
Fri, Sep 28 at Florida Gulf Coast * Ft. Myers, Fla. L 3-0 (F)
Sat, Sep 29 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. W 3-2 (F)
October 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Oct 5 Northern Kentucky * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-2 (F)
Sat, Oct 6 Lipscomb * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-1 (F)
Tue, Oct 9 Mercer * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-1 (F)
Fri, Oct 12 Jacksonville * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0 (F)
Sat, Oct 13 North Florida * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-1 (F)
Tue, Oct 16 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. W 3-0 (F)
Fri, Oct 19 at USC Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. L 3-2 (F)
Fri, Oct 26 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. L 3-0 (F)
Sat, Oct 27 at Northern Kentucky * Highland Heights, Ky. W 3-2 (F)
Tue, Oct 30 Gardner-Webb Johnson City, Tenn. Cancelled
November 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Nov 2 Florida Gulf Coast * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-2 (F)
Sat, Nov 3 Stetson * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0 (F)
Tue, Nov 6 Kennesaw State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-1 (F)
Fri, Nov 9 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. L 3-2 (F)
Sat, Nov 10 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. L 3-2 (F)
Atlantic Sun Championship
Thu, Nov 15 vs No. 6 Mercer (A-Sun Quarterfinal) Nashville, Tenn. W 3-0 (F)
Fri, Nov 16 vs No.2 Lipscomb (A-Sun Semifinal) Nashville, Tenn. W 3-1 (F)
Sat, Nov 17 vs No. 4 North Florida (A-Sun Championship) Nashville, Tenn. W 3-2 (F)
 
NCAA Tournament
Fri, Nov 30 at Kentucky Lexington, Ky. L 3-0 (F)
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WBB Mercer University 49 Final
Feb 21 ETSU 70
BB ETSU 2 Spartanburg, S.C.
Feb 21 UNC-Asheville 3
MBB ETSU 59 F
Feb 21 Chattanooga 67
MGOLF Puerto Rico Classic San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 22 Results
BB ETSU 10 Spartanburg, S.C.
Feb 22 Pittsburgh 4
BB ETSU 9 Spartanburg, S.C.
Feb 22 USC Upstate 2
MGOLF Puerto Rico Classic San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 23 Results
WBB ETSU 46 Final
Feb 23 Samford University 69
MGOLF Puerto Rico Classic San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 24 T11 of 15
MBB ETSU 73 F
Feb 26 Citadel 74
WTRACK Southern Conference Championships Birmingham, Ala.
Feb 27 Results
MTEN Tennessee Tech 0 Bristol, Tenn.
Feb 27 ETSU 7
WTEN ETSU 6 Akron, Ohio
Feb 28 Akron 1
WTRACK Southern Conference Championships Birmingham, Ala.
Feb 28 3 of 9
BB Butler 1 Johnson City, Tenn.
Feb 28 ETSU 4
WBB ETSU 42 Final
Feb 28 University of Tennessee at Chattanooga 64
SB ETSU 10 5
Feb 28 Morehead St. 1