2012-13 Volleyball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
23-13 (.639)11-7 (.611)L110-14-109-2
August 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Gamecock Invitational
Fri, Aug 24 vs UNC Asheville Colmubia, S.C. W 3-2 (F)
Fri, Aug 24 vs Temple Columbia, S.C. W 3-0 (F)
Sat, Aug 25 vs Akron Columbia, S.C. W 3-1 (F)
Sat, Aug 25 at South Carolina Columbia, S.C. L 3-2 (F)
 
Tue, Aug 28 at Presbyterian Clinton, S.C. W 3-0 (F)
Clemson Classic
Fri, Aug 31 vs Chattanooga Clemson, S.C. W 3-0 (F)
September 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Sep 1 vs Charlotte Clemson, S.C. W 3-1 (F)
Sat, Sep 1 at Clemson Clemson, S.C. L 3-0 (F)
 
Mon, Sep 3 Marshall Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-1 (F)
Hampton Inn Bama Bash
Fri, Sep 7 vs Alabama State Tuscaloosa, Ala. W 3-2 (F)
Fri, Sep 7 vs Austin Peay Tuscaloosa, Ala. L 3-0 (F)
Sat, Sep 8 vs Lamar Tuscaloosa, Ala. L 3-1 (F)
Sat, Sep 8 at Alabama Tuscaloosa, Ala. L 3-0 (F)
 
Tue, Sep 11 Western Carolina Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0 (F)
Tue, Sep 18 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. L 3-0 (F)
Fri, Sep 21 USC Upstate * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0 (F)
Fri, Sep 28 at Florida Gulf Coast * Ft. Myers, Fla. L 3-0 (F)
Sat, Sep 29 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. W 3-2 (F)
October 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Oct 5 Northern Kentucky * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-2 (F)
Sat, Oct 6 Lipscomb * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-1 (F)
Tue, Oct 9 Mercer * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-1 (F)
Fri, Oct 12 Jacksonville * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0 (F)
Sat, Oct 13 North Florida * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-1 (F)
Tue, Oct 16 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. W 3-0 (F)
Fri, Oct 19 at USC Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. L 3-2 (F)
Fri, Oct 26 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. L 3-0 (F)
Sat, Oct 27 at Northern Kentucky * Highland Heights, Ky. W 3-2 (F)
Tue, Oct 30 Gardner-Webb Johnson City, Tenn. Cancelled
November 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Nov 2 Florida Gulf Coast * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-2 (F)
Sat, Nov 3 Stetson * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0 (F)
Tue, Nov 6 Kennesaw State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-1 (F)
Fri, Nov 9 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. L 3-2 (F)
Sat, Nov 10 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. L 3-2 (F)
Atlantic Sun Championship
Thu, Nov 15 vs No. 6 Mercer (A-Sun Quarterfinal) Nashville, Tenn. W 3-0 (F)
Fri, Nov 16 vs No.2 Lipscomb (A-Sun Semifinal) Nashville, Tenn. W 3-1 (F)
Sat, Nov 17 vs No. 4 North Florida (A-Sun Championship) Nashville, Tenn. W 3-2 (F)
 
NCAA Tournament
Fri, Nov 30 at Kentucky Lexington, Ky. L 3-0 (F)
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WSOC ETSU CNCL
Sep 7 Francis Marion
MTEN ETSU Results
Sep 12 Southern Intercollegiate Invitational
WTEN ETSU Results
Sep 12 Elon Fall Invitational
WSOC ETSU 1 F
Sep 12 George Washington 3
VB ETSU 0 Nashville, Tenn.
Sep 12 University of Utah 3
WTEN ETSU Results
Sep 13 Elon Fall Invitational
MTEN ETSU Results
Sep 13 Southern Intercollegiate Invitational
WGOLF Mary Fossum Invitational East Lansing, Mich.
Sep 13 7th of 15
VB ETSU 1 Nashville, Tenn.
Sep 13 Lipscomb University 3
VB ETSU 3 Nashville, Tenn.
Sep 13 Georgia Tech 2
MSOC ETSU 0 F
Sep 13 Kentucky 2
WTEN ETSU Results
Sep 14 Elon Fall Invitational
MTEN ETSU Results
Sep 14 Southern Intercollegiate Invitational
WSOC ETSU 4 F (2OT)
Sep 14 Howard 3
MTEN ETSU
Sep 15 Southern Intercollegiate Invitational
FB ETSU Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 15 First official practice
VB ETSU 1 Nashville, Tenn.
Sep 16 Tennessee State 3