2003-04 Volleyball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
7-11 (.389)7-11 (.389)W25-42-70-0
August 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Aug 29 at Campbell (#) # Blacksburg, Va. W 3-0
Sat, Aug 30 at Miami Ohio (#) # Blacksburg, Va. L 3-0
Sat, Aug 30 at Virginia Tech (#) # Blacksburg, Va. L 3-0
September 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Sep 5 at Indiana State ($) # Valparaiso, Ind. L 3-0
Sat, Sep 6 at Valparaiso ($) # Valparaiso, Ind. L 3-0
Sat, Sep 6 at Cleveland State ($) # Valparaiso, Ind. L 3-0
Fri, Sep 12 at Michigan (%) # Knoxville, Tenn. L 3-0
Sat, Sep 13 at Tennessee (%) # Knoxville, Tenn. L 3-0
Sat, Sep 13 at Cal State Fullerton (%) # Knoxville, Tenn. L 3-0
Wed, Sep 17 at Chattanooga * Chattanooga, Tenn. L 3-0
Fri, Sep 19 at Clemson (&) # Clemson, S.C. L 3-0
Sat, Sep 20 at Illinois-Chicago (&) # Clemson, S.C. L 3-1
Sat, Sep 20 at Charleston Southern (&) # Clemson, S.C. W 3-2
Tue, Sep 23 at Appalachian State * Boone, N.C. L 3-1
Tue, Sep 30 at Western Carolina * Cullowhee, N.C. L 3-1
October 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Oct 4 Davidson * Brooks Gym W 3-2
Sun, Oct 5 Georgia Southern * Brooks Gym L 3-0
Fri, Oct 10 at UNC Greensboro * Greensboro, N.C. W 3-2
Sat, Oct 11 at Elon * Elon College, N.C. L 3-0
Wed, Oct 15 Furman * Brooks Gym L 3-2
Sun, Oct 19 Wofford * Brooks Gym L 3-2
Tue, Oct 21 Chattanooga * Brooks Gym W 3-0
Fri, Oct 24 at The Citadel * Charleston, S.C. W 3-0
Sat, Oct 25 at Coll. of Charleston * Charleston, S.C. L 3-0
Tue, Oct 28 Appalachian State * Brooks Gym L 3-0
November 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Nov 4 Western Carolina * Brooks Gym W 3-2
Fri, Nov 7 at Davidson * Davidson, N.C. L 3-1
Sun, Nov 9 at Georgia Southern * Statesboro, Ga. L 3-0
Fri, Nov 14 UNC Greensboro * Brooks Gym W 3-0
Sat, Nov 15 Elon * Brooks Gym W 3-0
Fri, Nov 21 at #1 Charleston (at SoCon Tourney in Chattanooga) # L 3-0
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WTEN ETSU
Oct 21 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MSOC ETSU 4 Lexington, Va.
Oct 21 VMI 0
VB The Citadel 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 21 ETSU 3
FB ETSU Kingsport, Tenn.
Oct 23, 6:00 p.m. Scrimmage at J. Fred Johnson Stadium
MSOC ETSU 0 Greenville, S.C.
Oct 24, 6:00 p.m. Furman 3
VB ETSU 2 Birmingham, Ala.
Oct 24, 6:00 p.m. Samford University 3
WGOLF Palmetto Intercollegiate Kiawah Island, S.C.
Oct 26 10th of 20
WSOC ETSU 2 Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 26 Western Carolina 3
MSOC UNC Greensboro 1 OT
Oct 28 ETSU 0
MBB Blue/Gold Scrimmage Freedom Hall
Oct 30, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MCC Southern Conference Championship Kernersville, N.C.
Oct 31
WCC Southern Conference Championship Kernersville, N.C.
Oct 31
WTEN ETSU Knoxville, Tenn.
Oct 31 University of Tennessee Fall Invite
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Oct 31, 7:00 p.m. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
WTEN ETSU
Nov 1, 7:00 p.m. University of Tennessee Fall Invite
WBB Milligan College Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 12:00 p.m. ETSU
FB ETSU Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 3:00 p.m. Homecoming scrimmage
WSOC ETSU Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 5:30 p.m. UNC Greensboro
VB University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 7:00 p.m. ETSU