2001-02 Volleyball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
14-4 (.778)14-4 (.778)W18-16-30-0
August 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Aug 31 at Georgia State # W 3-2
September 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Sep 1 at Georgia Southern # T 0-0 (W, 3-2)
Sat, Sep 1 at Winthrop # W 3-1
Tue, Sep 4 at Western Carolina * L, 3-2
Fri, Sep 7 at Chattanooga * W 3-1
Tue, Sep 11 at UNC Asheville # POST
Fri, Sep 21 at Furman * W 3-0
Sun, Sep 23 at Wofford * W 3-1
Tue, Sep 25 Appalachian State * W 3-0
Fri, Sep 28 College of Charleston * W 3-1
Sat, Sep 29 The Citadel * W 3-0
Sat, Sep 29 Lipscomb University # W 3-0
October 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Oct 5 Davidson * W 3-0
Sat, Oct 6 UNC Greensboro * W, 3-0
Fri, Oct 12 Chattanooga * W 3-1
Sat, Oct 13 Georgia Southern * L 3-0
Mon, Oct 15 Western Carolina * W 3-1
Sun, Oct 21 at Georgia Southern * L 3-0
Tue, Oct 23 Gardner Webb University # W 3-0
Fri, Oct 26 Furman * W 3-2
Sun, Oct 28 Wofford * W 3-1
November 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Nov 3 at The Citadel * W 3-0
Sun, Nov 4 at College of Charleston * L 3-1
Tue, Nov 6 at Appalachian State * W 3-1
Fri, Nov 9 at Davidson * L 3-2
Sat, Nov 10 at UNC Greensboro * W 3-1
Fri, Nov 16 at Chattanooga
at Southern Conference Tournament #
Greensboro, N.C. 4:30 p.m.
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MCC NCAA South Regional Tallahassee, Fla.
Nov 14 13 of 22
WCC NCAA South Regional Tallahassee, Fla.
Nov 14 23 of 29
VB ETSU 3 Charleston, S.C.
Nov 14 The Citadel 1
WBB ETSU 81 Final
Nov 14 University of North Carolina at Asheville 68
MBB ETSU 76 F
Nov 14 Valparaiso 90
VB ETSU 3 Macon, Ga.
Nov 15 Mercer University 1
WBB High Point University 76 Final
Nov 17 ETSU 84
MBB Virginia-Wise 66 F
Nov 18 ETSU 111
WBB Appalachian State University 76 Final
Nov 19 ETSU 70
WBB ETSU 79 Final
Nov 21 Saint Francis University 63
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Nov 22, 12:00 p.m. No. 5 Western Carolina (SoCon Quarterfinal)
MBB UNC Asheville Freedom Hall
Nov 22, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Nov 23, 7:00 p.m. Southern Conference Tournament (Semifinals)
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Nov 24, 7:00 p.m. Southern Conference Tournament (Championship)
MBB ETSU Rock Hill, S.C.
Nov 24, 7:00 p.m. Winthrop
WBB ETSU Terre Haute, Ind.
Nov 24, 8:00 p.m. Indiana State University
WBB ETSU Bloomington, Ind.
Nov 26, 2:00 p.m. Indiana University
WBB ETSU Blacksburg, Va.
Nov 29, 5:00 p.m. Virginia Tech University
MBB ETSU Morehead, Ky.
Dec 1, 7:00 p.m. Morehead State