2004-05 Softball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
25-33 (.431)10-9 (.526)L48-88-129-13
February 2005 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Feb 11 vs Radford Chapel Hill, N.C. L 3-1
Fri, Feb 11 vs Virginia Chapel Hill, N.C. W 3-1
Sat, Feb 12 vs UNC Wilmington Chapel Hill, N.C. W 2-0
Sat, Feb 12 at North Carolina Chapel Hill, N.C. L 7-5
Sun, Feb 13 vs Temple Chapel Hill, N.C. W 1-0
Wed, Feb 16 at Gardner Webb Boiling Springs, N.C. L 3-1
Wed, Feb 16 at Gardner Webb Boiling Springs, N.C. W 6-0
Fri, Feb 25 at Charlotte Charlotte, N.C. L 5-4
Sat, Feb 26 vs Miami (OH) Charlotte, N.C. L 2-0
Sat, Feb 26 vs Campbell Charlotte, N.C. L 6-3
Sun, Feb 27 vs Rider Charlotte, N.C. L 6-4
March 2005 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Mar 4 vs Georgia State Charleston, S.C. L 8-0
Sat, Mar 5 vs Stony Brook Charleston, S.C. W 10-2 (6)
Sat, Mar 5 vs UNC Wilmington Charleston, S.C. W 2-0
Tue, Mar 8 vs Longwood Charleston, S.C. L 3-2
Tue, Mar 8 vs Villanova Charleston, S.C. L 2-0
Wed, Mar 9 at No. 4 Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 7-0
Wed, Mar 9 at No. 4 Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 3-0
Fri, Mar 11 vs Charleston Southern Rock Hill, S.C. W 8-1
Fri, Mar 11 vs Gardner Webb Rock Hill, S.C. W 8-5
Sat, Mar 12 vs ECU Rock Hill, S.C. L 3-0
Sat, Mar 12 vs Akron Rock Hill, S.C. L 5-1
Sun, Mar 13 vs Ohio Rock Hill, S.C. L 3-1
Fri, Mar 18 vs North Dakota State Blacksburg, Va. W 9-4
Fri, Mar 18 vs Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Va. L 9-1
Sat, Mar 19 vs Stony Brook Blacksburg, Va. W 4-2
Sun, Mar 20 at Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Va. L 4-3
Wed, Mar 23 Morehead State Johnson City, Tenn. W 6-2
Wed, Mar 23 Morehead State Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-0 (5)
Fri, Mar 25 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-3
Fri, Mar 25 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-3
Sat, Mar 26 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. L 1-0
Thu, Mar 31 Middle Tennessee State Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0
Thu, Mar 31 Middle Tennessee State Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-2
April 2005 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Apr 2 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. L 1-0
Sun, Apr 3 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. W 2-1
Sun, Apr 3 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. W 5-1
Tue, Apr 5 Winthrop Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-3
Tue, Apr 5 Winthrop Johnson City, Tenn. L 7-4
Thu, Apr 7 at Radford Radford, Va. L 2-1
Thu, Apr 7 at Radford Radford, Va. L 3-2
Sat, Apr 9 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 2-1
Sat, Apr 9 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 2-1
Sun, Apr 10 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-2
Sat, Apr 16 at Elon * Burlington, N.C. W 4-3
Sat, Apr 16 at Elon * Burlington, N.C. W 5-0
Sun, Apr 17 at Elon * Burlington, N.C. W 9-6
Thu, Apr 21 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. W 5-4 (8)
Thu, Apr 21 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. L 1-0
Sun, Apr 24 Chattanooga * Johnson City, Tenn. L 7-1
Sat, Apr 30 UNC Greensboro * Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-4
Sat, Apr 30 UNC Greensboro * Johnson City, Tenn. L 8-5 (8)
May 2005 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sun, May 1 UNC Greensboro * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-2
Sat, May 7 at College of Charleston * Charleston, S.C. W 1-0 (9)
Sat, May 7 at College of Charleston * Charleston, S.C. L 7-4
Sun, May 8 at College of Charleston * Charleston, S.C. L 9-1 (5)
Southern Conference Tournament
Thu, May 12 vs No. 5 Elon Charleston, S.C. L 4-2
Fri, May 13 vs No. 8 Furman Charleston, S.C. L 4-3
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MBB UNC Greensboro 80 F
Dec 13 ETSU 79
WBB Eastern Kentucky University 49 Final
Dec 13 ETSU 64
WBB ETSU 86 Final
Dec 15 Morehead State University 77
MBB ETSU 63 F
Dec 16 Eastern Kentucky 60
WBB ETSU 48 Final
Dec 19 University of North Carolina Wilmington 61
WBB ETSU 56 Final
Dec 20 Jacksonville State University 57
MBB ETSU Richmond, Va.
Dec 22, 7:00 p.m. VCU
WBB Iona College Johnson City, Tenn.
Dec 29, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MBB ETSU Knoxville, Tenn.
Dec 31, 1:00 p.m. Tennessee
WBB ETSU Chapel Hill, N.C.
Jan 2, 2:00 p.m. University of North Carolina
MBB VMI Freedom Hall
Jan 2, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MBB ETSU Birmingham, Ala.
Jan 5, 8:00 p.m. Samford
MBB Mercer Freedom Hall
Jan 8, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB ETSU Greenville, S.C.
Jan 10, 2:00 p.m. Furman University
MBB Chattanooga Freedom Hall
Jan 10, 4:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB ETSU Spartanburg, S.C.
Jan 12, 11:30 a.m. Wofford College