2004-05 Softball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
25-33 (.431)10-9 (.526)L48-88-129-13
February 2005 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Feb 11 vs Radford Chapel Hill, N.C. L 3-1
Fri, Feb 11 vs Virginia Chapel Hill, N.C. W 3-1
Sat, Feb 12 vs UNC Wilmington Chapel Hill, N.C. W 2-0
Sat, Feb 12 at North Carolina Chapel Hill, N.C. L 7-5
Sun, Feb 13 vs Temple Chapel Hill, N.C. W 1-0
Wed, Feb 16 at Gardner Webb Boiling Springs, N.C. L 3-1
Wed, Feb 16 at Gardner Webb Boiling Springs, N.C. W 6-0
Fri, Feb 25 at Charlotte Charlotte, N.C. L 5-4
Sat, Feb 26 vs Miami (OH) Charlotte, N.C. L 2-0
Sat, Feb 26 vs Campbell Charlotte, N.C. L 6-3
Sun, Feb 27 vs Rider Charlotte, N.C. L 6-4
March 2005 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Mar 4 vs Georgia State Charleston, S.C. L 8-0
Sat, Mar 5 vs Stony Brook Charleston, S.C. W 10-2 (6)
Sat, Mar 5 vs UNC Wilmington Charleston, S.C. W 2-0
Tue, Mar 8 vs Longwood Charleston, S.C. L 3-2
Tue, Mar 8 vs Villanova Charleston, S.C. L 2-0
Wed, Mar 9 at No. 4 Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 7-0
Wed, Mar 9 at No. 4 Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 3-0
Fri, Mar 11 vs Charleston Southern Rock Hill, S.C. W 8-1
Fri, Mar 11 vs Gardner Webb Rock Hill, S.C. W 8-5
Sat, Mar 12 vs ECU Rock Hill, S.C. L 3-0
Sat, Mar 12 vs Akron Rock Hill, S.C. L 5-1
Sun, Mar 13 vs Ohio Rock Hill, S.C. L 3-1
Fri, Mar 18 vs North Dakota State Blacksburg, Va. W 9-4
Fri, Mar 18 vs Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Va. L 9-1
Sat, Mar 19 vs Stony Brook Blacksburg, Va. W 4-2
Sun, Mar 20 at Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Va. L 4-3
Wed, Mar 23 Morehead State Johnson City, Tenn. W 6-2
Wed, Mar 23 Morehead State Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-0 (5)
Fri, Mar 25 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-3
Fri, Mar 25 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-3
Sat, Mar 26 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. L 1-0
Thu, Mar 31 Middle Tennessee State Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0
Thu, Mar 31 Middle Tennessee State Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-2
April 2005 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Apr 2 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. L 1-0
Sun, Apr 3 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. W 2-1
Sun, Apr 3 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. W 5-1
Tue, Apr 5 Winthrop Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-3
Tue, Apr 5 Winthrop Johnson City, Tenn. L 7-4
Thu, Apr 7 at Radford Radford, Va. L 2-1
Thu, Apr 7 at Radford Radford, Va. L 3-2
Sat, Apr 9 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 2-1
Sat, Apr 9 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 2-1
Sun, Apr 10 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-2
Sat, Apr 16 at Elon * Burlington, N.C. W 4-3
Sat, Apr 16 at Elon * Burlington, N.C. W 5-0
Sun, Apr 17 at Elon * Burlington, N.C. W 9-6
Thu, Apr 21 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. W 5-4 (8)
Thu, Apr 21 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. L 1-0
Sun, Apr 24 Chattanooga * Johnson City, Tenn. L 7-1
Sat, Apr 30 UNC Greensboro * Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-4
Sat, Apr 30 UNC Greensboro * Johnson City, Tenn. L 8-5 (8)
May 2005 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sun, May 1 UNC Greensboro * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-2
Sat, May 7 at College of Charleston * Charleston, S.C. W 1-0 (9)
Sat, May 7 at College of Charleston * Charleston, S.C. L 7-4
Sun, May 8 at College of Charleston * Charleston, S.C. L 9-1 (5)
Southern Conference Tournament
Thu, May 12 vs No. 5 Elon Charleston, S.C. L 4-2
Fri, May 13 vs No. 8 Furman Charleston, S.C. L 4-3
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MSOC Virginia Tech (Ex) 1 Johnson City, Tenn.
Aug 22 ETSU 2
WSOC ETSU 3 Radford, Va.
Aug 24 Radford 1
VB ETSU 0 Blacksburg, Va.
Aug 28 Virginia Tech 3
WSOC Tennessee Tech 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Aug 28 ETSU 1
MSOC ETSU 1 Clemson, SC
Aug 28 Clemson University 3
VB ETSU 0 Radford, Va.
Aug 29 Washington St. 3
VB ETSU 3 Radford, Va.
Aug 29 LIU Brooklyn 1
WSOC NC State 2 Johnson City, Tenn.
Aug 30 ETSU 0
MSOC High Point University Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 1, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
WSOC Eastern Kentucky Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 2, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
FB Kennesaw State Home
Sep 3, 7:30 p.m. ETSU
VB ETSU Troy, Ala.
Sep 4, 4:00 p.m. Alabama St.
VB ETSU Troy, Ala.
Sep 5, 10:30 a.m. CSU Bakersfield
VB ETSU Troy, Ala.
Sep 5, 3:30 p.m. Troy
MSOC ETSU Radford, VA
Sep 5, 7:00 p.m. Radford University
WSOC Navy Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 6, 1:00 p.m. ETSU
MSOC ETSU Boone, NC
Sep 9, 7:00 p.m. Appalachian State University
FB Maryville College Home
Sep 10, 7:30 p.m. ETSU