2004-05 Softball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
25-33 (.431)10-9 (.526)L48-88-129-13
February 2005 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Feb 11 vs Radford Chapel Hill, N.C. L 3-1
Fri, Feb 11 vs Virginia Chapel Hill, N.C. W 3-1
Sat, Feb 12 vs UNC Wilmington Chapel Hill, N.C. W 2-0
Sat, Feb 12 at North Carolina Chapel Hill, N.C. L 7-5
Sun, Feb 13 vs Temple Chapel Hill, N.C. W 1-0
Wed, Feb 16 at Gardner Webb Boiling Springs, N.C. L 3-1
Wed, Feb 16 at Gardner Webb Boiling Springs, N.C. W 6-0
Fri, Feb 25 at Charlotte Charlotte, N.C. L 5-4
Sat, Feb 26 vs Miami (OH) Charlotte, N.C. L 2-0
Sat, Feb 26 vs Campbell Charlotte, N.C. L 6-3
Sun, Feb 27 vs Rider Charlotte, N.C. L 6-4
March 2005 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Mar 4 vs Georgia State Charleston, S.C. L 8-0
Sat, Mar 5 vs Stony Brook Charleston, S.C. W 10-2 (6)
Sat, Mar 5 vs UNC Wilmington Charleston, S.C. W 2-0
Tue, Mar 8 vs Longwood Charleston, S.C. L 3-2
Tue, Mar 8 vs Villanova Charleston, S.C. L 2-0
Wed, Mar 9 at No. 4 Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 7-0
Wed, Mar 9 at No. 4 Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 3-0
Fri, Mar 11 vs Charleston Southern Rock Hill, S.C. W 8-1
Fri, Mar 11 vs Gardner Webb Rock Hill, S.C. W 8-5
Sat, Mar 12 vs ECU Rock Hill, S.C. L 3-0
Sat, Mar 12 vs Akron Rock Hill, S.C. L 5-1
Sun, Mar 13 vs Ohio Rock Hill, S.C. L 3-1
Fri, Mar 18 vs North Dakota State Blacksburg, Va. W 9-4
Fri, Mar 18 vs Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Va. L 9-1
Sat, Mar 19 vs Stony Brook Blacksburg, Va. W 4-2
Sun, Mar 20 at Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Va. L 4-3
Wed, Mar 23 Morehead State Johnson City, Tenn. W 6-2
Wed, Mar 23 Morehead State Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-0 (5)
Fri, Mar 25 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-3
Fri, Mar 25 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-3
Sat, Mar 26 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. L 1-0
Thu, Mar 31 Middle Tennessee State Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0
Thu, Mar 31 Middle Tennessee State Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-2
April 2005 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Apr 2 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. L 1-0
Sun, Apr 3 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. W 2-1
Sun, Apr 3 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. W 5-1
Tue, Apr 5 Winthrop Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-3
Tue, Apr 5 Winthrop Johnson City, Tenn. L 7-4
Thu, Apr 7 at Radford Radford, Va. L 2-1
Thu, Apr 7 at Radford Radford, Va. L 3-2
Sat, Apr 9 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 2-1
Sat, Apr 9 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 2-1
Sun, Apr 10 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-2
Sat, Apr 16 at Elon * Burlington, N.C. W 4-3
Sat, Apr 16 at Elon * Burlington, N.C. W 5-0
Sun, Apr 17 at Elon * Burlington, N.C. W 9-6
Thu, Apr 21 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. W 5-4 (8)
Thu, Apr 21 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. L 1-0
Sun, Apr 24 Chattanooga * Johnson City, Tenn. L 7-1
Sat, Apr 30 UNC Greensboro * Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-4
Sat, Apr 30 UNC Greensboro * Johnson City, Tenn. L 8-5 (8)
May 2005 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sun, May 1 UNC Greensboro * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-2
Sat, May 7 at College of Charleston * Charleston, S.C. W 1-0 (9)
Sat, May 7 at College of Charleston * Charleston, S.C. L 7-4
Sun, May 8 at College of Charleston * Charleston, S.C. L 9-1 (5)
Southern Conference Tournament
Thu, May 12 vs No. 5 Elon Charleston, S.C. L 4-2
Fri, May 13 vs No. 8 Furman Charleston, S.C. L 4-3
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WTEN ETSU Results
Sep 21 USC Upstate Fall Classic
WGOLF Lady Paladin Invitational Greenville, S.C.
Sep 21 11th of 18
MTEN ETSU Results
Sep 21 UVa Ranked Plus One Invitational
SB Virginia Tech Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 21, 12:00 p.m. ETSU
SB Virginia Tech Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 21, 2:00 p.m. ETSU
WSOC Tennessee 3 F
Sep 21, 2:00 p.m. ETSU 0
MGOLF Inverness Intercollegiate Invitational Toledo, Ohio
Sep 22 Results
MGOLF Inverness Intercollegiate Invitational Toledo, Ohio
Sep 23 1st of 12
MSOC ETSU 2 F
Sep 23 Winthrop 4
VB Furman University 3 Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 23 ETSU 0
MCC Spartan Invitational Kernersville, N.C.
Sep 26 1 of 6
WCC Spartan Invitational Kernersville, N.C.
Sep 26 1 of 6
WSOC Furman 3 F
Sep 26 ETSU 0
FB ETSU Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 27 Game Time 101 Event (First official scrimmage)
VB ETSU 3 Chattanooga, Tenn.
Sep 27 University of Tennessee at Chattanooga 1
MGOLF Jack Nicklaus Invitational Columbus, Ohio
Sep 28 Results
WSOC Wofford 0 F
Sep 28 ETSU 3
MGOLF Jack Nicklaus Invitational Columbus, Ohio
Sep 29 5th of 12