2002-03 Softball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
28-26 (.519)10-10 (.500)L110-77-1411-5
February 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Feb 14 at South Carolina State Orangeburg, S.C. W 11-1 (6)
Fri, Feb 14 at South Carolina State Orangeburg, S.C. L 13-5 (6)
Wed, Feb 19 at Middle Tennessee State Murfreesboro, Tenn. L 5-4
Wed, Feb 19 at Middle Tennessee State Murfreesboro, Tenn. L 7-6
Fri, Feb 21 vs Robert Morris Charlotte, N.C. W 11-3 (6)
Fri, Feb 21 vs College of Charleston Charlotte, N.C. L 8-0 (6)
Sat, Feb 22 vs Pittsburgh Charlotte, N.C. L 3-1
March 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Mar 5 Mars Hill Johnson City, Tenn. W 1-0
Wed, Mar 5 Mars Hill Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-0 (6)
Sat, Mar 8 vs Western Illinois Bowling Green, Ky. L 12-2 (5)
Sat, Mar 8 vs Western Kentucky Bowling Green, Ky. W 6-2
Sun, Mar 9 vs Eastern Illinois Bowling Green, Ky. W 2-1
Sun, Mar 9 vs Indiana State Bowling Green, Ky. W 3-0
Wed, Mar 12 at Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 8-0 (5)
Wed, Mar 12 at Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 8-3
Fri, Mar 14 vs Hartford Rock Hill, S.C. W 9-1 (5)
Fri, Mar 14 vs St. John's Rock Hill, S.C. W 2-0
Sat, Mar 15 vs Michigan State Rock Hill, S.C. W 9-6
Wed, Mar 19 at Radford Radford, Va. W 7-0
Wed, Mar 19 at Radford Radford, Va. W 7-2
Sat, Mar 22 at UNC Wilmington * Wilmington, N.C. W 8-2
Sat, Mar 22 at UNC Wilmington * Wilmington, N.C. L 6-0
Sun, Mar 23 at UNC Wilmington * Wilmington, N.C. L 2-0
Thu, Mar 27 at Winthrop Rock Hill, S.C. L 4-3 (10)
Thu, Mar 27 at Winthrop Rock Hill, S.C. L 6-5 (8)
Sat, Mar 29 UNC Greensboro * Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-3
Sat, Mar 29 UNC Greensboro * Johnson City, Tenn. L 12-4 (6)
April 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Apr 1 Elon Johnson City, Tenn. W 2-1 (9)
Tue, Apr 1 Elon Johnson City, Tenn. L 1-0
Sat, Apr 5 Chattanooga * Johnson City, Tenn. W 2-1 (10)
Sat, Apr 5 Chattanooga * Johnson City, Tenn. L 2-0
Sun, Apr 6 Chattanooga * Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-2
Sat, Apr 12 at College of Charleston * Charleston, S.C. L 6-1
Sat, Apr 12 at College of Charleston * Charleston, S.C. L 12-4 (5)
Sun, Apr 13 at College of Charleston * Charleston, S.C. L 8-1
Wed, Apr 16 Winthrop Johnson City, Tenn. W 2-1 (11)
Wed, Apr 16 Winthrop Johnson City, Tenn. L 6-3
Fri, Apr 18 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-2
Fri, Apr 18 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-3
Sat, Apr 19 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. L 8-7
Wed, Apr 23 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. L 8-7 (8)
Wed, Apr 23 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. L 1-0
Sat, Apr 26 at Furman * Greeneville, S.C. W 4-3
Sat, Apr 26 at Furman * Greeneville, S.C. W 6-3
Sun, Apr 27 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. W 4-0
May 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, May 3 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 1-0 (9)
Sat, May 3 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-3
Sun, May 4 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-2
Southern Conference Tournament
Thu, May 8 vs No. 4 Georgia Southern Chattanooga, Tenn. W 4-2
Fri, May 9 vs No. 4 College of Charleston Chattanooga, Tenn. W 5-3 (10)
Fri, May 9 vs No. 1 Chattanooga Chattanooga, Tenn. L 8-0 (5)
Sat, May 10 vs No. 1 College of Charleston Chattanooga, Tenn. W 2-0
Sat, May 10 vs No. 3 Chattanooga Chattanooga, Tenn. W 1-0
Sat, May 10 vs No. 3 Chattanooga Chattanooga, Tenn. L 10-1
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WBB High Point University 76 Final
Nov 17 ETSU 84
MBB Virginia-Wise 66 F
Nov 18 ETSU 111
WBB Appalachian State University 76 Final
Nov 19 ETSU 70
WBB ETSU 79 Final
Nov 21 Saint Francis University 63
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Nov 22, 12:00 p.m. No. 5 Western Carolina (SoCon Quarterfinal)
MBB UNC Asheville 87 F
Nov 22, 12:00 p.m. ETSU 98
MBB ETSU 69 F
Nov 24, 12:00 p.m. Winthrop 64
WBB ETSU 69 Final
Nov 24, 12:00 p.m. Indiana State University 76
WBB ETSU 69 Final
Nov 26, 12:00 p.m. Indiana University 97
WBB ETSU Blacksburg, Va.
Nov 29, 5:00 p.m. Virginia Tech University
MBB ETSU Morehead, Ky.
Dec 1, 7:00 p.m. Morehead State
WBB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Dec 3, 5:00 p.m. George Mason University
MBB Western Carolina Freedom Hall
Dec 3, 8:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB ETSU Huntsville, Ala.
Dec 6, 6:00 p.m. Alabama A&M University
MBB UNC Greensboro Freedom Hall
Dec 13, 4:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB Eastern Kentucky University Johnson City, Tenn.
Dec 13, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB ETSU Morehead, Ky.
Dec 15, 12:00 p.m. Morehead State University
MBB ETSU Richmond, Ky.
Dec 16, 7:00 p.m. Eastern Kentucky