2002-03 Softball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
28-26 (.519)10-10 (.500)L110-77-1411-5
February 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Feb 14 at South Carolina State Orangeburg, S.C. W 11-1 (6)
Fri, Feb 14 at South Carolina State Orangeburg, S.C. L 13-5 (6)
Wed, Feb 19 at Middle Tennessee State Murfreesboro, Tenn. L 5-4
Wed, Feb 19 at Middle Tennessee State Murfreesboro, Tenn. L 7-6
Fri, Feb 21 vs Robert Morris Charlotte, N.C. W 11-3 (6)
Fri, Feb 21 vs College of Charleston Charlotte, N.C. L 8-0 (6)
Sat, Feb 22 vs Pittsburgh Charlotte, N.C. L 3-1
March 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Mar 5 Mars Hill Johnson City, Tenn. W 1-0
Wed, Mar 5 Mars Hill Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-0 (6)
Sat, Mar 8 vs Western Illinois Bowling Green, Ky. L 12-2 (5)
Sat, Mar 8 vs Western Kentucky Bowling Green, Ky. W 6-2
Sun, Mar 9 vs Eastern Illinois Bowling Green, Ky. W 2-1
Sun, Mar 9 vs Indiana State Bowling Green, Ky. W 3-0
Wed, Mar 12 at Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 8-0 (5)
Wed, Mar 12 at Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 8-3
Fri, Mar 14 vs Hartford Rock Hill, S.C. W 9-1 (5)
Fri, Mar 14 vs St. John's Rock Hill, S.C. W 2-0
Sat, Mar 15 vs Michigan State Rock Hill, S.C. W 9-6
Wed, Mar 19 at Radford Radford, Va. W 7-0
Wed, Mar 19 at Radford Radford, Va. W 7-2
Sat, Mar 22 at UNC Wilmington * Wilmington, N.C. W 8-2
Sat, Mar 22 at UNC Wilmington * Wilmington, N.C. L 6-0
Sun, Mar 23 at UNC Wilmington * Wilmington, N.C. L 2-0
Thu, Mar 27 at Winthrop Rock Hill, S.C. L 4-3 (10)
Thu, Mar 27 at Winthrop Rock Hill, S.C. L 6-5 (8)
Sat, Mar 29 UNC Greensboro * Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-3
Sat, Mar 29 UNC Greensboro * Johnson City, Tenn. L 12-4 (6)
April 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Apr 1 Elon Johnson City, Tenn. W 2-1 (9)
Tue, Apr 1 Elon Johnson City, Tenn. L 1-0
Sat, Apr 5 Chattanooga * Johnson City, Tenn. W 2-1 (10)
Sat, Apr 5 Chattanooga * Johnson City, Tenn. L 2-0
Sun, Apr 6 Chattanooga * Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-2
Sat, Apr 12 at College of Charleston * Charleston, S.C. L 6-1
Sat, Apr 12 at College of Charleston * Charleston, S.C. L 12-4 (5)
Sun, Apr 13 at College of Charleston * Charleston, S.C. L 8-1
Wed, Apr 16 Winthrop Johnson City, Tenn. W 2-1 (11)
Wed, Apr 16 Winthrop Johnson City, Tenn. L 6-3
Fri, Apr 18 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-2
Fri, Apr 18 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-3
Sat, Apr 19 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. L 8-7
Wed, Apr 23 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. L 8-7 (8)
Wed, Apr 23 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. L 1-0
Sat, Apr 26 at Furman * Greeneville, S.C. W 4-3
Sat, Apr 26 at Furman * Greeneville, S.C. W 6-3
Sun, Apr 27 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. W 4-0
May 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, May 3 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 1-0 (9)
Sat, May 3 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-3
Sun, May 4 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-2
Southern Conference Tournament
Thu, May 8 vs No. 4 Georgia Southern Chattanooga, Tenn. W 4-2
Fri, May 9 vs No. 4 College of Charleston Chattanooga, Tenn. W 5-3 (10)
Fri, May 9 vs No. 1 Chattanooga Chattanooga, Tenn. L 8-0 (5)
Sat, May 10 vs No. 1 College of Charleston Chattanooga, Tenn. W 2-0
Sat, May 10 vs No. 3 Chattanooga Chattanooga, Tenn. W 1-0
Sat, May 10 vs No. 3 Chattanooga Chattanooga, Tenn. L 10-1
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MSOC Furman 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 15 ETSU 1
MTEN ETSU Nashville, Tenn.
Oct 16 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 17 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
WGOLF Mercedes Benz Collegiate Championship Knoxville, Tenn.
Oct 17 15th of 16
WTEN ETSU
Oct 17 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MCC Catamount Classic Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 17 2 of 10
WCC Catamount Classic Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 17 1 of 10
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 17 Results
VB Wofford College 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 17 ETSU 3
WSOC VMI 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 17 ETSU 7
WTEN ETSU
Oct 18 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 18 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 18 Results
VB Mercer University 1 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 18 ETSU 3
MSOC Wofford 3 2OT
Oct 18 ETSU 3
WTEN ETSU
Oct 19 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 19 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 19 12th of 15
WSOC UNC Greensboro 1 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 19 ETSU 3