2001-02 Softball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
25-32 (.439)9-12 (.429)L111-86-158-9
February 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Feb 16 vs Jacksonville State Columbia, S.C. L 2-0
Sat, Feb 16 vs Tennessee Tech Columbia, S.C. L 5-0
Sun, Feb 17 vs Alabama-Birmingham Columbia, S.C. L 4-1
Sun, Feb 17 at South Carolina Columbia, S.C. L 8-0 (6)
Fri, Feb 22 vs Marshall Athens, Ga. L 3-2
Fri, Feb 22 at Georgia Athens. Ga. L 7-0
Sat, Feb 23 vs Marshall Athens, Ga. W 6-3
Sat, Feb 23 vs Appalachian State Athens, Ga. W 7-0
Sun, Feb 24 vs Appalachian State Athens, Ga. W 4-3
Sun, Feb 24 at Georgia Athens, Ga. L 11-0
March 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Mar 5 Tennessee Wesleyan Johnson City, Tenn. W 6-2
Tue, Mar 5 Tennessee Wesleyan Johnson City, Tenn. W 9-1 (5)
Fri, Mar 8 vs IUPUI Bowling Green, Ky. W 3-2 (8)
Fri, Mar 8 vs Bradley Bowling Green, Ky. L 8-0 (6)
Fri, Mar 8 vs Morehead State Bowling Green, Ky. W 7-5
Sat, Mar 9 vs Western Kentucky Bowling Green, Ky. L 8-2
Sun, Mar 10 vs Bradley Bowling Green, Ky. L 9-1 (6)
Sun, Mar 10 vs Morehead State Bowling Green, Ky. W 8-5
Thu, Mar 14 at Elon University Elon, N.C. W 4-3 (8)
Thu, Mar 14 at Elon University Elon, N.C. W 7-5
Sat, Mar 16 at UNC Greensboro * Greensboro, N.C. W 13-2
Sat, Mar 16 at UNC-Greensboro * Greensboro, N.C. W 4-3
Sun, Mar 17 at UNC-Greensboro * Greensboro, N.C. L 7-5
Sat, Mar 23 at Chattanooga * Chattanooga, Tenn. L 9-1 (6)
Sat, Mar 23 at Chattanooga * Chattanooga, Tenn. W 3-1
Sun, Mar 24 at Chattanooga * Chattanooga, Tenn. L 5-0
Wed, Mar 27 at South Carolina Columbia, S.C. L 9-0 (5)
Wed, Mar 27 at South Carolina Columbia, S.C. L 14-0 (5)
Sat, Mar 30 College of Charleston * Johnson City, Tenn. L 10-8
Sat, Mar 30 College of Charleston * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-2
Sun, Mar 31 College of Charleston * Johnson City, Tenn. L 8-5
April 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Apr 4 Tennessee Tech Johnson City, Tenn. L 9-6
Thu, Apr 4 Tennessee Tech Johnson City, Tenn. L 9-0
Sat, Apr 6 at Georgia Southern * Statesboro, Ga. L 5-1
Sat, Apr 6 at Georgia Southern * Statesboro, Ga. L 11-3 (6)
Sun, Apr 7 at Georgia Southern * Statesboro, Ga. L 1-0
Tue, Apr 9 North Carolina A&T Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-2
Tue, Apr 9 North Carolina A&T Johnson City, Tenn. W 21-0 (5)
Thu, Apr 11 at Gardner Webb Boiling Springs, N.C. L 2-1
Thu, Apr 11 at Gardner Webb Boiling Springs, N.C. L 4-3
Sat, Apr 13 Furman * Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-0
Sat, Apr 13 Furman * Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-4
Sun, Apr 14 Furman * Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-0
Sat, Apr 20 UNC-Wilmington * Johnson City, Tenn. L 6-2
Sat, Apr 20 UNC Wilmington * Johnson City, Tenn. W 6-1
Sun, Apr 21 UNC-Wilmington * Johnson City, Tenn. L 6-4
Tue, Apr 23 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-2
Tue, Apr 23 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-0
Thu, Apr 25 Virginia Tech Johnson City, Tenn. L 10-1 (6)
Thu, Apr 25 Virginia Tech Johnson City, Tenn. L 6-0
Sat, Apr 27 at Appalachian State * Boone, N.C. W 2-1
Sat, Apr 27 at Appalachian State * Boone, N.C. L 2-0
Sun, Apr 28 at Appalachian State * Boone, N.C. L 6-0
May 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Southern Conference Tournament
Thu, May 2 vs No. 4 College of Charleston Chattanooga, Tenn. W 12-6
Sun, May 5 vs No. 1 Chattanooga Chattanooga, Tenn. L 7-1
Sun, May 5 vs No. 6 UNC Greensboro Chattanooga, Tenn. W 4-3
Sun, May 5 vs No. 3 Furman Chattanooga, Tenn. L 7-6
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WBB Mercer University 49 Final
Feb 21 ETSU 70
BB ETSU 2 Spartanburg, S.C.
Feb 21 UNC-Asheville 3
MBB ETSU 59 F
Feb 21 Chattanooga 67
MGOLF Puerto Rico Classic San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 22 Results
BB ETSU 10 Spartanburg, S.C.
Feb 22 Pittsburgh 4
BB ETSU 9 Spartanburg, S.C.
Feb 22 USC Upstate 2
MGOLF Puerto Rico Classic San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 23 Results
WBB ETSU 46 Final
Feb 23 Samford University 69
MGOLF Puerto Rico Classic San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 24 T11 of 15
MBB ETSU 73 F
Feb 26 Citadel 74
WTRACK Southern Conference Championships Birmingham, Ala.
Feb 27
MTEN Tennessee Tech Johnson City, Tenn.
Feb 27, 1:00 p.m. ETSU
WTEN ETSU Akron, Ohio
Feb 28, 1:00 p.m. Akron
WTRACK Southern Conference Championships Birmingham, Ala.
Feb 28
BB Butler Johnson City, Tenn.
Feb 28, 1:05 p.m. ETSU
WBB ETSU Chattanooga, Tenn.
Feb 28, 2:00 p.m. University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
MBB ETSU Macon, Ga.
Feb 28, 4:00 p.m. Mercer