2000-01 Softball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
14-35 (.286)9-11 (.450)L28-85-201-7
February 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Feb 15 at Sam Houston State Huntsville, Texas L 10-3
Thu, Feb 15 at Sam Houston State Huntsville, Texas L 5-4 (9)
Fri, Feb 16 vs Stephen F. Austin Houston, Texas L 11-0 (5)
Sat, Feb 17 at Houston Houston, Texas L 8-0 (5)
Sun, Feb 18 vs Stephen F. Austin Houston, Texas W 3-2 (8)
Sun, Feb 18 vs Northwestern State Houston, Texas L 11-3 (5)
Mon, Feb 19 at LSU Baton Rouge, La. L 9-0 (5)
Mon, Feb 19 at LSU Baton Rouge, La. L 9-0 (5)
Fri, Feb 23 at Eastern Kentucky Richmond, Ky. L 8-0
Sat, Feb 24 vs Ohio University Richmond, Ky. L 2-1 (8)
Sat, Feb 24 vs Belmont Richmond, Ky. L 5-4
March 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Mar 10 at Morehead State Morehead, Ky. L 2-1
Sat, Mar 10 at Morehead State Morehead, Ky. L 7-3
Mon, Mar 12 Lambuth University Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-0 (5)
Mon, Mar 12 Lambuth University Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-7 (6)
Sat, Mar 17 Chattanooga * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-0 (10)
Sat, Mar 17 vs Chattanooga * Johnson City, Tenn. L 6-0
Sun, Mar 18 Chattanooga * Johnson City, Tenn. L 7-0
Sat, Mar 24 at College of Charleston * Mt. Pleasant, S.C. W 3-1
Sat, Mar 24 at College of Charleston * Mt. Pleasant, S.C. L 12-4 (6)
Sun, Mar 25 at College of Charleston * Mt. Pleasant, S.C. W 4-3
Tue, Mar 27 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-0 (5)
Tue, Mar 27 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. L 11-4
Sat, Mar 31 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. W 6-0
Sat, Mar 31 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-2
April 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Apr 4 at Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Va. L 8-0 (6)
Wed, Apr 4 at Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Va. L 2-0
Sat, Apr 7 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. L 4-0
Sat, Apr 7 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. L 1-0
Sun, Apr 8 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. L 3-2
Tue, Apr 10 Eastern Kentucky Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-0
Tue, Apr 10 Eastern Kentucky Johnson City, Tenn. L 12-2
Thu, Apr 12 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. L 3-1
Thu, Apr 12 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. L 6-1
Fri, Apr 13 UNC Greensboro * Johnson City, Tenn. L 6-4
Fri, Apr 13 UNC Greensboro * Johnson City, Tenn. L 8-0 (5)
Sat, Apr 14 UNC Greensboro * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-2
Wed, Apr 18 at North Carolina A&T Greensboro, N.C. L 9-3
Wed, Apr 18 at North Carolina A&T Greensboro, N.C. W 2-1
Sat, Apr 21 at UNC Wilmington * Wilmington, N.C. L 6-5 (8)
Sat, Apr 21 at UNC Wilmington * Wilmington, N.C. W 3-2
Sun, Apr 22 at UNC Wilmington * Wilmington, N.C. W 8-4
Thu, Apr 26 at Radford Radford, Va. L 4-1
Thu, Apr 26 at Radford Radford, Va. L 8-5
Sat, Apr 28 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-3
Sat, Apr 28 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-7
Sun, Apr 29 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-1
May 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Southern Conference Tournament
Thu, May 3 vs No. 4 UNC Greensboro Chattanooga, Tenn. L 1-0 (8)
Fri, May 4 vs No. 8 Appalachian State Chattanooga, Tenn. L 5-0
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WBB High Point University 76 Final
Nov 17 ETSU 84
MBB Virginia-Wise 66 F
Nov 18 ETSU 111
WBB Appalachian State University 76 Final
Nov 19 ETSU 70
WBB ETSU 79 Final
Nov 21 Saint Francis University 63
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Nov 22, 12:00 p.m. No. 5 Western Carolina (SoCon Quarterfinal)
MBB UNC Asheville 87 F
Nov 22, 12:00 p.m. ETSU 98
MBB ETSU 69 F
Nov 24, 12:00 p.m. Winthrop 64
WBB ETSU 69 Final
Nov 24, 12:00 p.m. Indiana State University 76
WBB ETSU 69 Final
Nov 26, 12:00 p.m. Indiana University 97
WBB ETSU Blacksburg, Va.
Nov 29, 5:00 p.m. Virginia Tech University
MBB ETSU Morehead, Ky.
Dec 1, 7:00 p.m. Morehead State
WBB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Dec 3, 5:00 p.m. George Mason University
MBB Western Carolina Freedom Hall
Dec 3, 8:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB ETSU Huntsville, Ala.
Dec 6, 6:00 p.m. Alabama A&M University
MBB UNC Greensboro Freedom Hall
Dec 13, 4:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB Eastern Kentucky University Johnson City, Tenn.
Dec 13, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB ETSU Morehead, Ky.
Dec 15, 12:00 p.m. Morehead State University
MBB ETSU Richmond, Ky.
Dec 16, 7:00 p.m. Eastern Kentucky