2000-01 Softball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
14-35 (.286)9-11 (.450)L28-85-201-7
February 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Feb 15 at Sam Houston State Huntsville, Texas L 10-3
Thu, Feb 15 at Sam Houston State Huntsville, Texas L 5-4 (9)
Fri, Feb 16 vs Stephen F. Austin Houston, Texas L 11-0 (5)
Sat, Feb 17 at Houston Houston, Texas L 8-0 (5)
Sun, Feb 18 vs Stephen F. Austin Houston, Texas W 3-2 (8)
Sun, Feb 18 vs Northwestern State Houston, Texas L 11-3 (5)
Mon, Feb 19 at LSU Baton Rouge, La. L 9-0 (5)
Mon, Feb 19 at LSU Baton Rouge, La. L 9-0 (5)
Fri, Feb 23 at Eastern Kentucky Richmond, Ky. L 8-0
Sat, Feb 24 vs Ohio University Richmond, Ky. L 2-1 (8)
Sat, Feb 24 vs Belmont Richmond, Ky. L 5-4
March 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Mar 10 at Morehead State Morehead, Ky. L 2-1
Sat, Mar 10 at Morehead State Morehead, Ky. L 7-3
Mon, Mar 12 Lambuth University Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-0 (5)
Mon, Mar 12 Lambuth University Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-7 (6)
Sat, Mar 17 Chattanooga * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-0 (10)
Sat, Mar 17 vs Chattanooga * Johnson City, Tenn. L 6-0
Sun, Mar 18 Chattanooga * Johnson City, Tenn. L 7-0
Sat, Mar 24 at College of Charleston * Mt. Pleasant, S.C. W 3-1
Sat, Mar 24 at College of Charleston * Mt. Pleasant, S.C. L 12-4 (6)
Sun, Mar 25 at College of Charleston * Mt. Pleasant, S.C. W 4-3
Tue, Mar 27 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-0 (5)
Tue, Mar 27 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. L 11-4
Sat, Mar 31 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. W 6-0
Sat, Mar 31 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-2
April 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Apr 4 at Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Va. L 8-0 (6)
Wed, Apr 4 at Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Va. L 2-0
Sat, Apr 7 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. L 4-0
Sat, Apr 7 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. L 1-0
Sun, Apr 8 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. L 3-2
Tue, Apr 10 Eastern Kentucky Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-0
Tue, Apr 10 Eastern Kentucky Johnson City, Tenn. L 12-2
Thu, Apr 12 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. L 3-1
Thu, Apr 12 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. L 6-1
Fri, Apr 13 UNC Greensboro * Johnson City, Tenn. L 6-4
Fri, Apr 13 UNC Greensboro * Johnson City, Tenn. L 8-0 (5)
Sat, Apr 14 UNC Greensboro * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-2
Wed, Apr 18 at North Carolina A&T Greensboro, N.C. L 9-3
Wed, Apr 18 at North Carolina A&T Greensboro, N.C. W 2-1
Sat, Apr 21 at UNC Wilmington * Wilmington, N.C. L 6-5 (8)
Sat, Apr 21 at UNC Wilmington * Wilmington, N.C. W 3-2
Sun, Apr 22 at UNC Wilmington * Wilmington, N.C. W 8-4
Thu, Apr 26 at Radford Radford, Va. L 4-1
Thu, Apr 26 at Radford Radford, Va. L 8-5
Sat, Apr 28 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-3
Sat, Apr 28 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-7
Sun, Apr 29 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-1
May 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Southern Conference Tournament
Thu, May 3 vs No. 4 UNC Greensboro Chattanooga, Tenn. L 1-0 (8)
Fri, May 4 vs No. 8 Appalachian State Chattanooga, Tenn. L 5-0
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WTEN ETSU Results
Sep 20 USC Upstate Fall Classic
MTEN ETSU Results
Sep 20 UVa Ranked Plus One Invitational
VB ETSU 1 Richmond, Va.
Sep 20 University of Virginia 3
MSOC South Carolina 1 F OT
Sep 20 ETSU 2
WTEN ETSU Results
Sep 21 USC Upstate Fall Classic
WGOLF Lady Paladin Invitational Greenville, S.C.
Sep 21 11th of 18
MTEN ETSU Results
Sep 21 UVa Ranked Plus One Invitational
SB Virginia Tech Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 21, 12:00 p.m. ETSU
SB Virginia Tech Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 21, 2:00 p.m. ETSU
WSOC Tennessee 3 F
Sep 21, 2:00 p.m. ETSU 0
MGOLF Inverness Intercollegiate Invitational Toledo, Ohio
Sep 22 Results
MGOLF Inverness Intercollegiate Invitational Toledo, Ohio
Sep 23 1st of 12
MSOC ETSU 2 F
Sep 23 Winthrop 4
VB Furman University 3 Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 23 ETSU 0
MCC Spartan Invitational Kernersville, N.C.
Sep 26 1 of 6
WCC Spartan Invitational Kernersville, N.C.
Sep 26 1 of 6
WSOC Furman 3 F
Sep 26 ETSU 0
FB ETSU Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 27 Game Time 101 Event (First official scrimmage)
VB ETSU 3 Chattanooga, Tenn.
Sep 27 University of Tennessee at Chattanooga 1