ETSU Cheerleading announces 2007-08 squad

Monday, April 23, 2007

JOHNSON CITY, Tenn. (April 23, 2007) - After hosting cheerleading tryouts this past weekend, ETSU head coach Tammy Bartow announced her 2007-08 cheer squad Monday afternoon. The team consists of 21 cheerleaders, which includes 12 returning members and nine newcomers.


Below is a list of the 2007-08 Buccaneer cheer squad.


Returning members:


Ashley Mills- 4th year

Lindsey Stanley- 4th year

Alyson Stinnett- 3rd year

Bridget Boggs- 3rd year

Melissa McDaniel- 3rd year

Tabby Bentley - 2nd year

Lyndsay Crabtree- 2nd year

Sarah Ellis- 2nd year

Hunter Hyatt- 2nd year

Breanna Justus-2nd year

Chelsea Myers- 2nd year

Megan Smith-2nd year


New members:


Lexi Bass - Dobyns-Bennett HS

Kayla Milligan - Halls HS

Danielle McAmis - Dobyns-Bennett HS

Shelly Moore - Morristown West HS

Jessica Runyan - Dobyns-Bennett HS

Breanna Shell - Science Hill HS

Kourtney Slagle - David Crockett HS

Morgan Smith - Volunteer HS

Ashley Stover - Elizabethton HS


Follow ETSU Athletics on Twitter Twitter and become a fan on Facebook Facebook.
MBB UNC Greensboro 80 F
Dec 13 ETSU 79
WBB Eastern Kentucky University 49 Final
Dec 13 ETSU 64
WBB ETSU 86 Final
Dec 15 Morehead State University 77
Dec 16 Eastern Kentucky 60
WBB ETSU 48 Final
Dec 19 University of North Carolina Wilmington 61
WBB ETSU 56 Final
Dec 20 Jacksonville State University 57
MBB ETSU Richmond, Va.
Dec 22, 7:00 p.m. VCU
WBB Iona College Johnson City, Tenn.
Dec 29, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MBB ETSU Knoxville, Tenn.
Dec 31, 1:00 p.m. Tennessee
WBB ETSU Chapel Hill, N.C.
Jan 2, 2:00 p.m. University of North Carolina
MBB VMI Freedom Hall
Jan 2, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MBB ETSU Birmingham, Ala.
Jan 5, 8:00 p.m. Samford
MBB Mercer Freedom Hall
Jan 8, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB ETSU Greenville, S.C.
Jan 10, 2:00 p.m. Furman University
MBB Chattanooga Freedom Hall
Jan 10, 4:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB ETSU Spartanburg, S.C.
Jan 12, 11:30 a.m. Wofford College