Lady Bucs basketball releases 2004-2005 schedule
<b>Head Coach Karen Kemp released the 2004-2005 Lady Bucs Basketball schedule on Wednesday</b>
Head Coach Karen Kemp released the 2004-2005 Lady Bucs Basketball schedule on Wednesday

Wednesday, August 25, 2004

JOHNSON CITY, TENN. (Aug. 25, 2004) - East Tennessee State University head women's basketball coach Karen Kemp has announced the release of the 2004-05 Lady Bucs basketball schedule. Highlighted with visits from Southeastern Conference foe Mississippi State and defending Atlantic-10 champion Temple University, the Lady Bucs schedule will also feature 10 home games versus Southern Conference competitors during the '04-'05 season. "I'm very excited about our 04-05 schedule. Once again we have a very challenging non-conference schedule that will definitely prepare us for Southern Conference competition," Kemp said. "Our fans will have the opportunity to see the Lady Bucs compete against teams from two of the top conferences in the country as well as quality competition throughout the year." Non-conference action begins Friday Nov. 19 when ETSU will travel to in-state rival Tennessee State for an 8:00 pm match-up in Nashville, followed by a Saturday Nov. 20 date with Tennessee Tech in Cookeville, Tenn. The Bucs will welcome Tusculum College Tuesday Nov. 23, a match slated to start at 7:00 pm and will conclude the month of November hosting the Temple Owls Friday Nov. 26 at 7:00 pm. Southern Conference action will begin Friday Dec. 3 when the Bucs travel to Elon, N.C. to face the Phoenix followed by a non-conference road match-up versus UNC-Charlotte on Monday Dec. 6. The Lady Bucs will return to Johnson City for the conference home opener against Wofford Saturday, Dec. 18 at 2:00 pm, and will host Furman Monday Dec. 20 at 7:00 pm. Other highlights of the Southern Conference schedule include trips to Charleston, S.C. to face the College of Charleston Cougars (Jan. 4), as well as a Saturday Jan. 15 match-up in Boone, N.C. against Appalachian State. ETSU will face the defending Southern Conference champions, Chattanooga, twice during the regular season. First at home for a Sunday afternoon match (Jan. 2) and will travel to Tennessee to face the Mocs in late January. The Southern Conference championship tournament will be held March 2-5 in Chattanooga, Tenn. For season ticket information, including new seating and pricing information, please call the East Tennessee State University ticket office at (423) 439-ETSU. 2004-2005 ETSU Lady Bucs Schedule Day/Date Opponent Time Friday, Nov 19 at Tennessee Tech 7:00 pm Saturday, Nov 20 at Tennessee State 7:00 pm Monday, Nov 22 Tusculum 7:00 pm Friday, Nov 26 Temple 7:00 pm Monday, Nov 30 at Old Dominion 7:00 pm Friday, Dec 3 at Elon * 7:00 pm Monday, Dec 6 at UNC-Charlotte 7:00 pm Saturday, Dec 18 Wofford * 2:00 pm Monday, Dec 20 Furman * 7:00 pm Tuesday, Dec 28 Georgia Southern * 7:00 pm Thursday, Dec 30 Mississippi State 7:00 pm Sunday, Jan 2 UT-Chattanooga * 2:00 pm Saturday, Jan 8 Davidson * 2:00 pm Monday, Jan 10 Western Carolina * 7:00 pm Saturday, Jan 15 at Appalachian State * 1:00 pm Thursday, Jan 20 UNC-Greensboro * 7:00 pm Saturday, Jan 22 at Wofford * 1:00 pm Monday, Jan 24 at Furman * 7:00 pm Saturday, Jan 29 at UT-Chattanooga * 7:00 pm Monday, Jan 31 College of Charleston * 7:00 pm Saturday, Feb 5 at Davidson * 3:00 pm Monday, Feb 7 at Western Carolina * 5:00 pm Saturday, Feb 12 Appalachian State * 2:00 pm Wednesday, Feb 16 at College of Charleston * 7:00 pm Saturday, Feb 19 at UNC-Greensboro 3:00 pm Monday, Feb 21 Elon * 4:30 pm Saturday, Feb 26 at Georgia Southern * 12:00 pm March 2-5 Southern Conference Tournament TBA * indicates Southern Conference Match Home Matches in BOLD
Follow ETSU Athletics on Twitter Twitter and become a fan on Facebook Facebook.
MSOC Furman 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 15 ETSU 1
MTEN ETSU Nashville, Tenn.
Oct 16 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 17 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
WGOLF Mercedes Benz Collegiate Championship Knoxville, Tenn.
Oct 17 15th of 16
WTEN ETSU
Oct 17 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MCC Catamount Classic Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 17 2 of 10
WCC Catamount Classic Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 17 1 of 10
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 17 Results
VB Wofford College 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 17 ETSU 3
WSOC VMI 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 17 ETSU 7
WTEN ETSU
Oct 18 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 18 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 18 Results
VB Mercer University 1 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 18 ETSU 3
MSOC Wofford 3 2OT
Oct 18 ETSU 3
WTEN ETSU
Oct 19 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 19 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 19 12th of 15
WSOC UNC Greensboro 1 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 19 ETSU 3