ETSU Athletics Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony set for Dec. 3

Thursday, October 27, 2005

JOHNSON CITY, Tenn. (Oct. 26, 2005) -The East Tennessee State University Department of Intercollegiate Athletics will induct four new members into the ETSU Athletics Hall of Fame during a ceremony scheduled for 10 a.m. in the D.P. Culp University Center Ballroom on Saturday, Dec. 3.


The new inductees include DeShawne Blocker-Hunter (women's basketball), John Cathey (Sports Information), Jennifer Garriga (Volleyball) and Herb Weaver (men's basketball). The ETSU Athletics Hall of Fame and Induction Ceremony will be held during the weekend of ETSU's first Atlantic Sun Conference basketball competition, with inductees being introduced prior to both the women's game (1:30 p.m.) and men's game (4 p.m.).


Tickets for the event are $35 for adults and $12.50 for children under 12, which includes invitation to the brunch/ceremony, as well as the Hall of Fame Reception scheduled for 7 p.m. Friday night at The Carnegie Hotel. Please contact Barbara Mason in the ETSU Athletic Office at 423.439.4646 or by e-mail at to order tickets. Space is limited so order today.



MEDIA ADVISORY: Please RSVP to the ETSU Department of Athletic Media Relations no later than Friday, Nov. 11 if you plan to attend this event. Call Michael White at 423.439.4220 or John Roberts at 423.439.5263 to respond. Thanks.


Inductee Bios