2008-09 Men's Tennis
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
12-8 (.600)0-0(.000)L16-05-51-3
September 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Sep 12 vs Virginia Fall Invitational Charlottesville, Va. Final Results
Fri, Sep 19 vs Southern Intercollegiate Athens, GA Final Results
Sat, Sep 27 vs UVA Ranked Plus One Invitational Charlottesville, Va. Final Results
October 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Oct 3 vs ITA Tulsa All-American Tulsa, Okla. Final Results
Sun, Oct 12 vs UNF Fall Invitational Jacksonville, Fla. Final Results
Thu, Oct 16 vs ITA Mideast Championship Chapel Hill, N.C. Final Results
November 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Nov 6 vs ITA National Indoor Championships Charlottesville, Va. Final Results
January 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Jan 17 vs Duke Invitational Durham, N.C. Final Resutls
Sat, Jan 24 at No. 4 Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 6-1
ITA National Indoors
Fri, Jan 30 vs No. 24 Wisconsin Charlottesville, Va. W 4-3
Sat, Jan 31 at No. 1 Virginia Charlottesville, Va. L 7-0
 
February 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Feb 6 at No. 3 Georgia Athens, Ga. L 5-2
Thu, Feb 19 vs No. 56 Middle Tennessee State Bristol, Tenn. L 4-1
Sat, Feb 28 at No. 33 Minnesota Minneapolis, Minn. L 5-2
March 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sun, Mar 1 vs Western Michigan Minneapolis, Minn. L 4-3
Fri, Mar 6 Lipscomb Johnson City, Tenn. W 7-0
Sat, Mar 7 Belmont Johnson City, Tenn. W 6-1
Thu, Mar 12 vs No. 28 Wake Forest Myrtle Beach, S.C. L 4-3
Sat, Mar 14 at Kennesaw State Kennesaw, Ga. POST
Fri, Mar 20 at Campbell Bules, Creek, N.C. W 6-1
Tue, Mar 24 Wintrhop Johnson City, TN W 7-0
Fri, Mar 27 North Florida (UNF) Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-0
Sat, Mar 28 Jacksonville Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-0
Mon, Mar 30 at Mercer Macon, Ga. W 6-1
April 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Apr 2 at Stetson Deland, Fla. W 5-2
Sat, Apr 4 at FGCU Naples, Fla. W 7-0
Wed, Apr 8 at USC Upstate Spartanburg, S.C. W 4-3
Fri, Apr 17 Atlantic Sun Championships vs. Campbell Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-0
May 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
NCAA Championships
Fri, May 8 at No. 5 Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 4-0
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MBB UNC Greensboro 80 F
Dec 13 ETSU 79
WBB Eastern Kentucky University 49 Final
Dec 13 ETSU 64
WBB ETSU 86 Final
Dec 15 Morehead State University 77
MBB ETSU 63 F
Dec 16 Eastern Kentucky 60
WBB ETSU Wilmington, N.C.
Dec 19, 11:30 a.m. University of North Carolina Wilmington
WBB ETSU Wilmington, N.C.
Dec 20, 12:00 p.m. Jacksonville State University
MBB ETSU Richmond, Va.
Dec 22, 7:00 p.m. VCU
WBB Iona College Johnson City, Tenn.
Dec 29, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MBB ETSU Knoxville, Tenn.
Dec 31, 1:00 p.m. Tennessee
WBB ETSU Chapel Hill, N.C.
Jan 2, 2:00 p.m. University of North Carolina
MBB VMI Freedom Hall
Jan 2, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MBB ETSU Birmingham, Ala.
Jan 5, 8:00 p.m. Samford
MBB Mercer Freedom Hall
Jan 8, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB ETSU Greenville, S.C.
Jan 10, 2:00 p.m. Furman University
MBB Chattanooga Freedom Hall
Jan 10, 4:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB ETSU Spartanburg, S.C.
Jan 12, 11:30 a.m. Wofford College