2007-08 Men's Tennis
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
24-4 (.857)10-0 (1.000)L18-08-48-0
September 2007 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Sep 14 vs Vandy Invitational Nashville, Tenn. Day 1 Results
Sat, Sep 15 vs Vandy Invitational Nashville, Tenn. Day 2 Results
Fri, Sep 21 vs Southern Intercollegiate Athens, Ga. Day I Results
Sat, Sep 22 vs Southern Intercollegiate Athens, Ga. Day 2 Results
Sun, Sep 23 vs Southern Intercollegiate Athens, Ga. Day 3 Results
Mon, Sep 24 vs Southern Intercollegiate Athens, Ga. Day 4 Results
Sat, Sep 29 vs ITA All-American Prequalifying Tulsa, Okla. Day 1 Results
Sun, Sep 30 vs ITA All-American Prequalifying Tulsa, Okla. Day 2 Results
October 2007 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Mon, Oct 1 vs ITA All-American Qualifying Tulsa, Okla. Day 1 Results
Tue, Oct 2 vs ITA All-American Qualifying Tulsa, Okla. Day 2 Results
Wed, Oct 3 vs ITA All-American Qualifying Tulsa, Okla. Day 3 Results
Thu, Oct 4 vs Polo Ralph Lauren/ITA All-American Main Draw Tulsa, Okla. Day 1 Results
Fri, Oct 5 vs Polo Ralph Lauren/ITA All-American Main Draw Tulsa, Okla. Day 2 Results
Sat, Oct 6 vs Polo Ralph Lauren/ITA All-American Main Draw Tulsa, Okla. TBA
Sun, Oct 7 vs Polo Ralph Lauren/ITA All-American Main Draw Tulsa, Okla. TBA
Fri, Oct 12 vs USC Fall Invitational Columbia, S.C. Day 1 Results
Fri, Oct 12 vs UNF Invitational Jacksonville, Fla. Day 1 Results
Sat, Oct 13 vs UNF Invitational Jacksonville, Fla. Day 2 Results
Sat, Oct 13 vs USC Fall Invitational Columbia, S.C. Day 2 Results
Sun, Oct 14 vs USC Fall Invitational Columbia, S.C. Day 3 Results
Sun, Oct 14 vs UNF Invitational Jacksonville, Fla. Day 3 Results
Wed, Oct 17 vs ITA Mideast Regional Charlottesville, Va. Day 1 Results
Thu, Oct 18 vs ITA Mideast Regional Charlottesville, Va. Day 2 Results
Fri, Oct 19 vs ITA Mideast Regional Charlottesville, Va. Day 3 Results
Sat, Oct 20 vs ITA Mideast Regional Charlottesville, Va. Day 4 Results
November 2007 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Nov 2 vs Seminole Invitational Tallahassee, Fla. Day 1 Results
Sat, Nov 3 vs Seminole Invitational Tallahassee, Fla. TBA
Sun, Nov 4 vs Seminole Invitational Tallahassee, Fla. TBA
January 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Jan 19 vs Richmond (VCU 4x1 Invitational) Richmond, Va. W 5-0
Sat, Jan 19 vs Navy (VCU 4x1 Invitational) Richmond, Va. W 3-0
Sun, Jan 20 vs Longwood (VCU 4x1 Invitational) Richmond, Va. W 5-0
Sun, Jan 20 vs Temple (VCU 4x1 Invitational) Richmond, Va. W 5-0
Sun, Jan 27 at University of Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 5-2
February 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Feb 2 at University of Georgia Athens, Ga. L 6-1
Sun, Feb 10 at Middle Tennessee State Murfreesboro, Tenn. W 5-1
Sat, Feb 16 at Wake Forest Winston-Salem, N.C. L 4-2
Sun, Feb 24 at Winthrop Rock Hill, S.C. W 7-0
March 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Mar 1 Mercer * Johnson City, Tenn. W 7-0
Tue, Mar 4 at Brown University Providence, R.I. W 4-3
Wed, Mar 5 at Harvard Boston, Mass. W 5-2
Fri, Mar 7 at Belmont * Nashville, Tenn. W 4-0
Sat, Mar 8 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. W 4-1
Thu, Mar 13 Indiana State Johnson City, Tenn. W 7-0
Sat, Mar 15 Nebraska Bristol, Tenn. W 4-1
Fri, Mar 21 Florida Gulf Coast * Johnson City, Tenn. W 6-1
Sat, Mar 22 Stetson * Johnson City, Tenn. W 6-1
Fri, Mar 28 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. W 7-0
Sat, Mar 29 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. W 7-0
April 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Apr 4 Campbell * Johnson City, Tenn. W 7-0
Sat, Apr 5 Gardner-Webb * Johnson City, Tenn. W 7-0
Wed, Apr 9 USC-Upstate * Johnson City, Tenn. W 7-0
Fri, Apr 18 vs #8 Belmont Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-0 (A-Sun Quarterfinals)
Sat, Apr 19 vs #5 Gardner-Webb Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-0 (A-Sun Semifinals)
Sun, Apr 20 vs #2 Stetson Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-0 (A-Sun Finals)
May 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, May 10 vs #26 Notre Dame (NCAA Championships) Columbus, Ohio W 4-2
Sun, May 11 at #2 Ohio State (NCAA Championships) Columbus, Ohio L 4-0
Wed, May 21 vs #109 Alexandru Cojanu (William and Mary) Tulsa, Okla. W, 7-5, 6-1
Thu, May 22 vs #42 Ruben Gonzales (Illinois) Tulsa, Okla. W, 6-4, 4-6, 6-4
Fri, May 23 vs #24 J.P. Smith (Tennessee) Tulsa, Okla. L, 2-6, 2-6
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WTEN ETSU
Oct 21 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MSOC ETSU 4 Lexington, Va.
Oct 21 VMI 0
VB The Citadel 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 21 ETSU 3
FB ETSU Kingsport, Tenn.
Oct 23, 6:00 p.m. Scrimmage at J. Fred Johnson Stadium
MSOC ETSU 0 Greenville, S.C.
Oct 24, 6:00 p.m. Furman 3
VB ETSU 2 Birmingham, Ala.
Oct 24, 6:00 p.m. Samford University 3
WGOLF Palmetto Intercollegiate Kiawah Island, S.C.
Oct 26 10th of 20
WSOC ETSU 2 Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 26 Western Carolina 3
MSOC UNC Greensboro 1 OT
Oct 28 ETSU 0
MBB Blue/Gold Scrimmage Freedom Hall
Oct 30, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MCC Southern Conference Championship Kernersville, N.C.
Oct 31
WCC Southern Conference Championship Kernersville, N.C.
Oct 31
WTEN ETSU Knoxville, Tenn.
Oct 31 University of Tennessee Fall Invite
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Oct 31, 7:00 p.m. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
WTEN ETSU
Nov 1, 7:00 p.m. University of Tennessee Fall Invite
WBB Milligan College Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 12:00 p.m. ETSU
FB ETSU Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 3:00 p.m. Homecoming scrimmage
WSOC ETSU Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 5:30 p.m. UNC Greensboro
VB University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 7:00 p.m. ETSU