2008-09 Men's Soccer
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
6-10-1 (.382)1-7-1 (.167)W12-4-14-5-00-1-0
August 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Aug 19 King College (Exhibition) # Johnson City, Tenn. W 2-0
Sat, Aug 23 UNC Asheville (Exhibition) # Asheville, N.C. L 3-1
Fri, Aug 29 Appalachian State Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-1
Sun, Aug 31 at Wofford Spartanburg, S.C. W 2-0
September 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Sep 6 at VMI Lexington, Va. W 2-1
Fri, Sep 12 vs UNC-Greensboro (!) Elon, N.C. L 3-1
Sun, Sep 14 at Elon (!) Elon, N.C. W 1-0
Sat, Sep 20 High Point Johnson City, Tenn. W 2-0
Sat, Sep 27 at No. 15 North Carolina Chapel Hill, N.C. L 8-0
October 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Oct 3 North Florida * Johnson City, Tenn. L 2-1 (2 OT)
Sun, Oct 5 Jacksonville * Johnson City, Tenn. L 1-0
Fri, Oct 10 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. L 2-1
Sun, Oct 12 at Belmont * Nashville, Tenn. L 4-0
Sun, Oct 19 at USC Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. W 2-1 (OT)
Thu, Oct 23 Mercer * Johnson City, Tenn. T 2-2 (2 OT)
Sat, Oct 25 Campbell * Johnson City, Tenn. L 1-0
Fri, Oct 31 at Florida Gulf Coast * Fort Myers, Fla. L 3-0
November 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sun, Nov 2 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. L 4-1
Sat, Nov 8 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. W 1-0 (OT)
Men's Soccer Archives
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MSOC Furman 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 15 ETSU 1
MTEN ETSU Nashville, Tenn.
Oct 16 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 17 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
WGOLF Mercedes Benz Collegiate Championship Knoxville, Tenn.
Oct 17 15th of 16
WTEN ETSU
Oct 17 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MCC Catamount Classic Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 17 2 of 10
WCC Catamount Classic Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 17 1 of 10
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 17 Results
VB Wofford College 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 17 ETSU 3
WSOC VMI 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 17 ETSU 7
WTEN ETSU
Oct 18 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 18 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 18 Results
VB Mercer University 1 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 18 ETSU 3
MSOC Wofford 3 2OT
Oct 18 ETSU 3
WTEN ETSU
Oct 19 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 19 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 19 12th of 15
WSOC UNC Greensboro 1 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 19 ETSU 3