2008-09 Men's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
23-11 (.676)13-6 (.684)L111-28-64-3
November 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Nov 1 Milligan (exhibition) # Memorial Center W 84-61
Sat, Nov 8 Mars Hill (exhibition) # Memorial Center W 100-73
Fri, Nov 14 vs Temple Charleston, S.C. L 79-65
Sat, Nov 15 vs SIU Edwardsville Charleston, S.C. W 65-62
Sun, Nov 16 vs Hofstra Charleston, S.C. L 76-75
Thu, Nov 20 Wingate Memorial Center W 96-66
Mon, Nov 24 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. W 78-65
Sat, Nov 29 at Bradley Peoria, Ill. L 82-69
December 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Dec 2 at Marshall Huntington, W.Va. W 76-72
Fri, Dec 5 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. W 81-61
Sat, Dec 13 at Appalachian State Boone, N.C. W 89-70
Wed, Dec 17 Chattanooga Memorial Center W 82-70
Tue, Dec 23 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. W 76-62
Tue, Dec 30 Morehead St Memorial Center L 71-61
January 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Jan 3 Jacksonville * Memorial Center W 84-82
Mon, Jan 5 North Florida * Memorial Center W 88-57
Sat, Jan 10 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. W 73-67
Mon, Jan 12 at Florida Gulf Coast * Fort Myers, Fla. L 64-61
Sat, Jan 17 Lipscomb * Memorial Center W 85-82
Mon, Jan 19 Belmont Memorial Center W 87-57
Thu, Jan 22 Campbell * Memorial Center W 79-60
Mon, Jan 26 USC Upstate * Memorial Center W 82-72
Fri, Jan 30 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. L 82-72
February 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sun, Feb 1 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. W 67-64
Sat, Feb 7 Fla Gulf Coast * Memorial Center W 102-78
Mon, Feb 9 Stetson * Memorial Center L 64-63
Sat, Feb 14 at Belmont * Nashville, Tenn. L 76-73
Mon, Feb 16 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. L 96-91
Thu, Feb 19 at USC Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. W 66-61
Mon, Feb 23 at Campbell * Buies Creek, N.C. L 68-62
Thu, Feb 26 Kennesaw St * Memorial Center W 81-46
Sat, Feb 28 Mercer * Memorial Center W 103-81
March 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Atlantic Sun Tournament
Wed, Mar 4 vs Stetson Nashville, TN W 90-76
Fri, Mar 6 vs Belmont Nashville, TN W 88-74
Sat, Mar 7 vs Jacksonville Nashville, TN W 85-68
 
NCAA Tournament
Fri, Mar 20 vs Pittsburgh Dayton, Ohio L 72-62
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MSOC Furman 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 15 ETSU 1
MTEN ETSU Nashville, Tenn.
Oct 16 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 17 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
WGOLF Mercedes Benz Collegiate Championship Knoxville, Tenn.
Oct 17 15th of 16
WTEN ETSU
Oct 17 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MCC Catamount Classic Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 17 2 of 10
WCC Catamount Classic Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 17 1 of 10
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 17 Results
VB Wofford College 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 17 ETSU 3
WSOC VMI 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 17 ETSU 7
WTEN ETSU
Oct 18 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 18 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 18 Results
VB Mercer University 1 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 18 ETSU 3
MSOC Wofford 3 2OT
Oct 18 ETSU 3
WTEN ETSU
Oct 19 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 19 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 19 12th of 15
WSOC UNC Greensboro 1 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 19 ETSU 3