2008-09 Men's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
23-11 (.676)13-6 (.684)L111-28-64-3
November 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Nov 1 Milligan (exhibition) # Memorial Center W 84-61
Sat, Nov 8 Mars Hill (exhibition) # Memorial Center W 100-73
Fri, Nov 14 vs Temple Charleston, S.C. L 79-65
Sat, Nov 15 vs SIU Edwardsville Charleston, S.C. W 65-62
Sun, Nov 16 vs Hofstra Charleston, S.C. L 76-75
Thu, Nov 20 Wingate Memorial Center W 96-66
Mon, Nov 24 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. W 78-65
Sat, Nov 29 at Bradley Peoria, Ill. L 82-69
December 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Dec 2 at Marshall Huntington, W.Va. W 76-72
Fri, Dec 5 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. W 81-61
Sat, Dec 13 at Appalachian State Boone, N.C. W 89-70
Wed, Dec 17 Chattanooga Memorial Center W 82-70
Tue, Dec 23 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. W 76-62
Tue, Dec 30 Morehead St Memorial Center L 71-61
January 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Jan 3 Jacksonville * Memorial Center W 84-82
Mon, Jan 5 North Florida * Memorial Center W 88-57
Sat, Jan 10 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. W 73-67
Mon, Jan 12 at Florida Gulf Coast * Fort Myers, Fla. L 64-61
Sat, Jan 17 Lipscomb * Memorial Center W 85-82
Mon, Jan 19 Belmont Memorial Center W 87-57
Thu, Jan 22 Campbell * Memorial Center W 79-60
Mon, Jan 26 USC Upstate * Memorial Center W 82-72
Fri, Jan 30 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. L 82-72
February 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sun, Feb 1 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. W 67-64
Sat, Feb 7 Fla Gulf Coast * Memorial Center W 102-78
Mon, Feb 9 Stetson * Memorial Center L 64-63
Sat, Feb 14 at Belmont * Nashville, Tenn. L 76-73
Mon, Feb 16 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. L 96-91
Thu, Feb 19 at USC Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. W 66-61
Mon, Feb 23 at Campbell * Buies Creek, N.C. L 68-62
Thu, Feb 26 Kennesaw St * Memorial Center W 81-46
Sat, Feb 28 Mercer * Memorial Center W 103-81
March 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Atlantic Sun Tournament
Wed, Mar 4 vs Stetson Nashville, TN W 90-76
Fri, Mar 6 vs Belmont Nashville, TN W 88-74
Sat, Mar 7 vs Jacksonville Nashville, TN W 85-68
 
NCAA Tournament
Fri, Mar 20 vs Pittsburgh Dayton, Ohio L 72-62
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WBB Mercer University 49 Final
Feb 21 ETSU 70
BB ETSU 2 Spartanburg, S.C.
Feb 21 UNC-Asheville 3
MBB ETSU 59 F
Feb 21 Chattanooga 67
MGOLF Puerto Rico Classic San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 22 Results
BB ETSU 10 Spartanburg, S.C.
Feb 22 Pittsburgh 4
BB ETSU 9 Spartanburg, S.C.
Feb 22 USC Upstate 2
MGOLF Puerto Rico Classic San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 23 Results
WBB ETSU 46 Final
Feb 23 Samford University 69
MGOLF Puerto Rico Classic San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 24 T11 of 15
MBB ETSU 73 F
Feb 26 Citadel 74
WTRACK Southern Conference Championships Birmingham, Ala.
Feb 27
MTEN Tennessee Tech Johnson City, Tenn.
Feb 27, 1:00 p.m. ETSU
WTEN ETSU Akron, Ohio
Feb 28, 1:00 p.m. Akron
WTRACK Southern Conference Championships Birmingham, Ala.
Feb 28
BB Butler Johnson City, Tenn.
Feb 28, 1:05 p.m. ETSU
WBB ETSU Chattanooga, Tenn.
Feb 28, 2:00 p.m. University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
MBB ETSU Macon, Ga.
Feb 28, 4:00 p.m. Mercer