2003-04 Men's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
27-6 (.818)15-1 (.938)L115-212-40-0
November 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Mon, Nov 10 Global Sports # Brooks Gym, Johnson City L 85-83
Fri, Nov 21 at Houston Houston, Texas W 65-51
Sun, Nov 23 at Texas Tech Lubbock, Texas L 64-53
Tue, Nov 25 Mars Hill Johnson City W 100-57
Sat, Nov 29 NC Wilmington Johnson City W 67-62
December 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Dec 3 at NC Asheville Asheville, N.C. W 78-56
Sat, Dec 6 Georgia Southern * Johnson City W 91-85
Mon, Dec 15 at Clemson Clemson, S.C. L 100-86
Wed, Dec 17 at Tenn. Tech Cookeville W 77-70
Sat, Dec 20 Virginia-Wise Johnson City W 81-55
Rainbow Classic
Sat, Dec 27 IUPUI Honolulu, Hawaii L 85-81
Mon, Dec 29 at Lamar Honolulu, Hawaii W 75-62
Tue, Dec 30 American Honolulu, Hawaii L 71-66
 
January 2004 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Mon, Jan 5 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. W 69-68
Sat, Jan 10 at NC Greensboro * Greensboro, N.C. W 72-68
Mon, Jan 12 Union College Johnson City W 100-62
Sat, Jan 17 Western Carolina * Johnson City W 95-82
Mon, Jan 19 at Elon * Elon, N.C. W 75-72
Wed, Jan 21 Davidson * Johnson City W 75-70
Sat, Jan 24 at Appalachian St * Boone, N.C. W 93-80
Wed, Jan 28 Wofford * Johnson City W 76-54
Sat, Jan 31 at Western Carolina * Cullowhee, N.C. W 79-65
February 2004 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Mon, Feb 2 NC Greensboro * Johnson City W 86-65
Sat, Feb 7 Appalachian St * Johnson City W 66-63
Mon, Feb 9 at Chattanooga * Chattanooga W 82-80
Sat, Feb 14 Elon * Johnson City W 73-58
Mon, Feb 16 at Citadel * Charleston, S.C. W 73-51
Sat, Feb 21 at Fresno St Fresno, Calif. W 66-62
Tue, Feb 24 Chattanooga * Johnson City W 84-72
Sat, Feb 28 at Charleston * Charleston, S.C. L 91-89
March 2004 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Southern Conference Tournament
Thu, Mar 4 Furman Charleston, S.C. W 94-84
Fri, Mar 5 Davidson Charleston, S.C. W 96-84
Sat, Mar 6 Chattanooga Charleston, S.C. W 78-62
 
NCAA Tournament
Fri, Mar 19 at Cincinnati - 1st Round L 80-77
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WBB High Point University 76 Final
Nov 17 ETSU 84
MBB Virginia-Wise 66 F
Nov 18 ETSU 111
WBB Appalachian State University 76 Final
Nov 19 ETSU 70
WBB ETSU 79 Final
Nov 21 Saint Francis University 63
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Nov 22, 12:00 p.m. No. 5 Western Carolina (SoCon Quarterfinal)
MBB UNC Asheville 87 F
Nov 22, 12:00 p.m. ETSU 98
MBB ETSU 69 F
Nov 24, 12:00 p.m. Winthrop 64
WBB ETSU 69 Final
Nov 24, 12:00 p.m. Indiana State University 76
WBB ETSU 69 Final
Nov 26, 12:00 p.m. Indiana University 97
WBB ETSU Blacksburg, Va.
Nov 29, 5:00 p.m. Virginia Tech University
MBB ETSU Morehead, Ky.
Dec 1, 7:00 p.m. Morehead State
WBB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Dec 3, 5:00 p.m. George Mason University
MBB Western Carolina Freedom Hall
Dec 3, 8:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB ETSU Huntsville, Ala.
Dec 6, 6:00 p.m. Alabama A&M University
MBB UNC Greensboro Freedom Hall
Dec 13, 4:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB Eastern Kentucky University Johnson City, Tenn.
Dec 13, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB ETSU Morehead, Ky.
Dec 15, 12:00 p.m. Morehead State University
MBB ETSU Richmond, Ky.
Dec 16, 7:00 p.m. Eastern Kentucky