2008-09 Baseball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
25-28 (.472)11-20 (.355)L115-119-161-1
February 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Feb 20 Evansville Johnson City, Tenn. W 16-10
Sat, Feb 21 Evansville Johnson City, Tenn. W 9-8
Sun, Feb 22 Evansville Johnson City, Tenn. CANC
Tue, Feb 24 at Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Va. W 7-3
Wed, Feb 25 at Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Va. L 10-2
Fri, Feb 27 Rider Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-7
March 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sun, Mar 1 Rider Johnson City, Tenn. CANC
Sun, Mar 1 Rider Johnson City, Tenn. CANC
Tue, Mar 3 at James Madison Harrisonburg, Va. POST
Wed, Mar 4 at Winthrop Rock Hill, S.C. L 8-4
Fri, Mar 6 Kennesaw State * Johnson City, Tenn. L 14-7
Sat, Mar 7 Kennesaw State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 9-8
Sat, Mar 7 Kennesaw State * Johnson City, Tenn. L 14-2
Tue, Mar 10 at Western Carolina Cullowhee, N.C. L 11-5
Wed, Mar 11 at Western Carolina Cullowhee, N.C. L 6-5
Fri, Mar 13 at Belmont * Nashville, Tenn. L 17-6
Sun, Mar 15 at Belmont * Nashville, Tenn. L 8-1
Sun, Mar 15 at Belmont * Nashville, Tenn. L 14-4
Tue, Mar 17 at UNC Asheville * Asheville, N.C. W 3-2
Wed, Mar 18 Appalachian State Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-3
Fri, Mar 20 Campbell * Johnson City, Tenn. L 15-12
Sat, Mar 21 Campbell * Johnson City, Tenn. W 9-3
Sat, Mar 21 Campbell * Johnson City, Tenn. W 21-11
Tue, Mar 24 UNC Asheville Johnson City, Tenn. W 18-11
Fri, Mar 27 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. W 6-3
Sat, Mar 28 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. W 12-8
Sun, Mar 29 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. L 10-5
Tue, Mar 31 Tennessee Johnson City, Tenn. W 9-3
April 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Apr 1 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. L 15-7
Sat, Apr 4 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. L 8-6
Sat, Apr 4 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. L 15-3
Sun, Apr 5 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. W 12-8
Wed, Apr 8 at Radford Radford, Va. L 11-4
Thu, Apr 9 Jacksonville * Johnson City, Tenn. L 17-10
Sat, Apr 11 Jacksonville * Johnson City, Tenn. L 12-10
Sat, Apr 11 Jacksonville * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-3
Tue, Apr 14 at Appalachian State Boone, N.C. L 15-12
Wed, Apr 15 Tennessee Tech Johnson City, Tenn. W 11-8
Fri, Apr 17 at USC Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. W 4-2
Sat, Apr 18 at USC Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. W 14-12
Sat, Apr 18 at USC Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. W 11-3
Tue, Apr 21 at Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. W 9-8
Wed, Apr 22 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. W 13-11
Fri, Apr 24 High Point Johnson City, Tenn. W 14-8
Sat, Apr 25 High Point Johnson City, Tenn. W 17-15
Sun, Apr 26 High Point Johnson City, Tenn. W 16-10
May 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, May 1 Florida Gulf Coast * Johnson City, Tenn. L 19-4
Fri, May 1 Florida Gulf Coast * Johnson City, Tenn. L 18-7
Sat, May 2 Florida Gulf Coast * Johnson City, Tenn. L 12-9
Fri, May 8 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. L 6-1
Sat, May 9 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. L 19-4
Sun, May 10 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. L 11-6
Thu, May 14 Lipscomb * Johnson City, Tenn. L 6-5
Fri, May 15 Lipscomb * Johnson City, Tenn. L 16-7
Sat, May 16 Lipscomb * Johnson City, Tenn. W 14-7
Thu, May 21 vs Stetson DeLand, Fla. W 4-2
Fri, May 22 vs Lipscomb DeLand, Fla. L 5-4
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WTEN ETSU
Oct 21 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MSOC ETSU 4 Lexington, Va.
Oct 21 VMI 0
VB The Citadel 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 21 ETSU 3
FB ETSU Kingsport, Tenn.
Oct 23, 6:00 p.m. Scrimmage at J. Fred Johnson Stadium
MSOC ETSU 0 Greenville, S.C.
Oct 24, 6:00 p.m. Furman 3
VB ETSU 2 Birmingham, Ala.
Oct 24, 6:00 p.m. Samford University 3
WGOLF Palmetto Intercollegiate Kiawah Island, S.C.
Oct 26 10th of 20
WSOC ETSU 2 Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 26 Western Carolina 3
MSOC UNC Greensboro 1 OT
Oct 28 ETSU 0
MBB Blue/Gold Scrimmage Freedom Hall
Oct 30, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MCC Southern Conference Championship Kernersville, N.C.
Oct 31
WCC Southern Conference Championship Kernersville, N.C.
Oct 31
WTEN ETSU Knoxville, Tenn.
Oct 31 University of Tennessee Fall Invite
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Oct 31, 7:00 p.m. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
WTEN ETSU
Nov 1, 7:00 p.m. University of Tennessee Fall Invite
WBB Milligan College Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 12:00 p.m. ETSU
FB ETSU Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 3:00 p.m. Homecoming scrimmage
WSOC ETSU Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 5:30 p.m. UNC Greensboro
VB University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 7:00 p.m. ETSU