2005-06 Baseball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
23-21 (.523)8-10 (.444)L114-76-113-3
February 2006 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Feb 3 Eastern Michigan Cardinal Park L 9-6 (13 Innings)
Sat, Feb 4 Eastern Michigan Cardinal Park W 8-7
Sun, Feb 5 Eastern Michigan Cardinal Park CANC
Thu, Feb 9 vs Missouri Charleston, S.C. W 3-2
Fri, Feb 10 vs Washington State Charleston, S.C. L 8-2
Sat, Feb 11 at Charleston Southern Charleston, S.C. CANC
Thu, Feb 16 Xavier Cardinal Park W 10-7
Thu, Feb 16 Xavier Cardinal Park L 10-5
Fri, Feb 17 Xavier Cardinal Park W 9-4
Tue, Feb 21 at Georgia Tech Atlanta, Ga. L 7-3
Tue, Feb 21 at Georgia Tech Atlanta, Ga. L 5-2
Fri, Feb 24 Youngstown State (DH) Cardinal Park W 10-5, W 4-2
Sat, Feb 25 Youngstown State Cardinal Park W 13-11
March 2006 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Mar 3 St. John's Cardinal Park L 15-1
Sat, Mar 4 St. John's Cardinal Park W 5-3
Sun, Mar 5 St. John's Cardinal Park L 14-9
Wed, Mar 8 Tennessee tech Cardinal Park W 9-7
Fri, Mar 10 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. W 8-6
Sat, Mar 11 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. W 14-3
Sun, Mar 12 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. L 8-3
Mon, Mar 13 Siena Cardinal Park W 19-6 (6 innings/rain)
Sat, Mar 18 North Florida (DH) * Cardinal Park W 8-7, W 7-4
Sun, Mar 19 North Florida * Cardinal Park L 18-2
Wed, Mar 22 Appalachian State Cardinal Park POST
Fri, Mar 24 at Campbell (DH) * Buies Creek, N.C. W 3-2, W 7-1
Sat, Mar 25 at Campbell * Buies Creek, N.C. L 9-4
Wed, Mar 29 at Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. W 9-8
April 2006 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Apr 1 Belmont * Cardinal Park L, 16-9; L, 11-7
Sun, Apr 2 Belmont * Cardinal Park L 15-14
Wed, Apr 5 Tennessee Cardinal Park W 8-7
Fri, Apr 7 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. W 9-5
Sat, Apr 8 at Kennesaw State (DH) * Kennesaw, Ga. W 5-4, L 6-0
Tue, Apr 11 UNC-Asheville Cardinal Park W 8-6
Fri, Apr 14 Mercer * Cardinal Park L 10-8
Sat, Apr 15 Mercer (DH) * Cardinal Park L 6-4 (10 inn.), L 10-7
Tue, Apr 18 at Western Carolina Cullowhee, N.C. L 7-1
Fri, Apr 21 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. L 6-5
Sat, Apr 22 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. L 9-7
Sun, Apr 23 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. W 8-7
Tue, Apr 25 Virginia Tech Kingsport, Tenn. CANC
Wed, Apr 26 at Appalachian State Boone, N.C. POST
Sun, Apr 30 at Appalachian State Boone, N.C. L 5-4
May 2006 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, May 2 at UNC-Asheville Asheville, N.C. W 14-7
Fri, May 5 Stetson * Cardinal Park W 11-10
Sat, May 6 Stetson * Cardinal Park W 8-6
Sun, May 7 Stetson * Cardinal Park W 7-6 (11 innings)
Wed, May 10 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. CANC
Fri, May 12 Gardner-Webb * Cardinal Park W 5-4
Sat, May 13 Gardner-Webb (DH) * Cardinal Park L 17-14 (10 inn.), W 9-4
Tue, May 16 Western Carolina Cardinal Park W 16-8
Thu, May 18 at Florida Atlantic * Boca Raton, Fla. L 7-2
Fri, May 19 at Florida Atlantic * Boca Raton, Fla. L 8-6
Sat, May 20 at Florida Atlantic * Boca Raton, Fla. L 7-3
Atlantic Sun Tournament
Wed, May 24 vs Mercer DeLand, Fla. L 11-3
Thu, May 25 vs Campbell DeLand, Fla. W 11-10
Fri, May 26 vs Florida Atlantic DeLand, Fla. W 5-1
Sat, May 27 vs Stetson DeLand, Fla. L 6-2
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WTEN ETSU Results
Sep 20 USC Upstate Fall Classic
MTEN ETSU Results
Sep 20 UVa Ranked Plus One Invitational
VB ETSU 1 Richmond, Va.
Sep 20 University of Virginia 3
MSOC South Carolina 1 F OT
Sep 20 ETSU 2
WTEN ETSU Results
Sep 21 USC Upstate Fall Classic
WGOLF Lady Paladin Invitational Greenville, S.C.
Sep 21 11th of 18
MTEN ETSU Results
Sep 21 UVa Ranked Plus One Invitational
SB Virginia Tech Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 21, 12:00 p.m. ETSU
SB Virginia Tech Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 21, 2:00 p.m. ETSU
WSOC Tennessee 3 F
Sep 21, 2:00 p.m. ETSU 0
MGOLF Inverness Intercollegiate Invitational Toledo, Ohio
Sep 22 Results
MGOLF Inverness Intercollegiate Invitational Toledo, Ohio
Sep 23 1st of 12
MSOC ETSU 2 F
Sep 23 Winthrop 4
VB Furman University 3 Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 23 ETSU 0
MCC Spartan Invitational Kernersville, N.C.
Sep 26 1 of 6
WCC Spartan Invitational Kernersville, N.C.
Sep 26 1 of 6
WSOC Furman 3 F
Sep 26 ETSU 0
FB ETSU Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 27 Game Time 101 Event (First official scrimmage)
VB ETSU 3 Chattanooga, Tenn.
Sep 27 University of Tennessee at Chattanooga 1