2004-05 Baseball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
31-22 (.585)12-13 (.480)L219-1311-71-2
February 2005 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Feb 18 Niagara Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-4
Sat, Feb 19 Niagara (game two) Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-2
Sat, Feb 19 Niagara (game one) Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-4
Sat, Feb 26 Xavier Johnson City, Tenn. W 6-3
Sat, Feb 26 Xavier Johnson City, Tenn. W 12-9
Sun, Feb 27 Xavier Johnson City, Tenn. W 6-1
March 2005 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Mar 4 West Virginia Johnson City, Tenn. W 7-4
Sat, Mar 5 West Virginia Johnson City, Tenn. W 7-6
Sun, Mar 6 West Virginia Johnson City, Tenn. L 8-5
Wed, Mar 9 Samford Johnson City, Tenn. W 11-6
Fri, Mar 11 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. W 10-8
Sat, Mar 12 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. W 15-14
Sun, Mar 13 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. L 7-4
Fri, Mar 18 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. L 14-7
Sat, Mar 19 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-1
Sun, Mar 20 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. L 7-6
Wed, Mar 23 Tennessee Johnson City, Tenn. L 15-12
Fri, Mar 25 at UNC Greensboro Greensboro, N.C. L 6-2
Sat, Mar 26 at UNC Greensboro * Greensboro, N.C. W 16-8
Sun, Mar 27 at UNC Greensboro * Greensboro, N.C. W 1-0
April 2005 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Apr 1 Elon * Johnson City, Tenn. L 11-1
Sun, Apr 3 Elon (game one) * Johnson City, Tenn. W 17-11
Sun, Apr 3 Elon (game two) Johnson City, Tenn.) W 4-3
Tue, Apr 5 at Radford Radford, Va. W 13-11
Fri, Apr 8 at Western Carolina * Cullowhee, N.C. L 13-3
Sat, Apr 9 at Western Carolina * Culowhee, N.C. W 4-3
Sun, Apr 10 at Western Carolina * Cullowhee, N.C. L 9-8
Tue, Apr 12 at Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. POST
Wed, Apr 13 Tennessee Tech Johnson City, Tenn. W 12-5
Fri, Apr 15 Wofford * Johnson City, Tenn. W 14-2
Sat, Apr 16 Wofford * Johnson City, Tenn. L 13-5
Sun, Apr 17 Wofford * Johnson City, Tenn. W 13-6
Tue, Apr 19 at Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Va. W 5-4 (10 inn.)
Fri, Apr 22 at Appalachian State * Boone, N.C. W 18-7
Sat, Apr 23 at Appalachian State * Boone, N.C. W 15-11
Sun, Apr 24 at Appalachian State * Boone, N.C. Cancelled
Tue, Apr 26 vs Virginia Tech Kingsport, Tenn. W 5-3
Wed, Apr 27 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. W 13-3
Sat, Apr 30 College of Charleston (game one) * Johnson City, Tenn. L 13-11 (11 innings)
Sat, Apr 30 College of Charleston (game two) Johnson City, Tenn. L 12-6
May 2005 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sun, May 1 College of Charleston * Johnson City, Tenn. L 10-7
Tue, May 3 at UNC Asheville Asheville, N.C. W 9-8
Fri, May 6 at The Citadel * Charleston, S.C. L 8-5
Sat, May 7 at The Citadel * Charleston, S.C. W 8-5 (10 innings)
Sun, May 8 at The Citadel * Charleston, S.C. L 19-11
Tue, May 10 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. L 6-5
Thu, May 12 Davidson * Johnson City, Tenn. L 19-1
Fri, May 13 Davidson * Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-3 (game one)
Fri, May 13 Davidson Johnson City, Tenn. L 10-9 (game two)
Wed, May 18 UNC Asheville Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-1
Thu, May 19 High Point Johnson City, Tenn. L 12-6
Fri, May 20 High Point Johnson City, Tenn. W 21-5
Sat, May 21 High Point Johnson City, Tenn. W 6-5
Southern Conference Tournament
Wed, May 25 vs Georgia Southern Charleston, S.C. L 7-3
Thu, May 26 vs The Citadel Charleston, S.C. L 10-6
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MCC NCAA South Regional Tallahassee, Fla.
Nov 14 13 of 22
WCC NCAA South Regional Tallahassee, Fla.
Nov 14 23 of 29
VB ETSU 3 Charleston, S.C.
Nov 14 The Citadel 1
WBB ETSU 81 Final
Nov 14 University of North Carolina at Asheville 68
MBB ETSU 76 F
Nov 14 Valparaiso 90
VB ETSU 3 Macon, Ga.
Nov 15 Mercer University 1
WBB High Point University 76 Final
Nov 17 ETSU 84
MBB Virginia-Wise 66 F
Nov 18 ETSU 111
WBB Appalachian State University 76 Final
Nov 19 ETSU 70
WBB ETSU 79 Final
Nov 21 Saint Francis University 63
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Nov 22, 12:00 p.m. No. 5 Western Carolina (SoCon Quarterfinal)
MBB UNC Asheville 87 F
Nov 22, 12:00 p.m. ETSU 98
MBB ETSU Rock Hill, S.C.
Nov 24, 7:00 p.m. Winthrop
WBB ETSU Terre Haute, Ind.
Nov 24, 8:00 p.m. Indiana State University
WBB ETSU Bloomington, Ind.
Nov 26, 2:00 p.m. Indiana University
WBB ETSU Blacksburg, Va.
Nov 29, 5:00 p.m. Virginia Tech University
MBB ETSU Morehead, Ky.
Dec 1, 7:00 p.m. Morehead State
WBB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Dec 3, 5:00 p.m. George Mason University
MBB Western Carolina Freedom Hall
Dec 3, 8:00 p.m. ETSU