2002-03 Baseball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
15-36 (.294)9-20 (.310)L311-134-230-0
February 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sun, Feb 16 Xavier W 6-5 (11 inn.)
Sun, Feb 16 Xavier W 8-3
Tue, Feb 18 at Vanderbilt L 5-4
Wed, Feb 19 at Vanderbilt POST
Sat, Feb 22 Binghamton L 15-7
Sat, Feb 22 Binghamton W 13-3
Sun, Feb 23 Binghamton W 3-2
Tue, Feb 25 at Gardner-Webb L 9-0
Fri, Feb 28 at Mississippi State L 7-0
March 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Mar 1 at Mississippi State L 10-1
Sun, Mar 2 at Mississippi State L 11-4
Wed, Mar 5 at Kentucky L 3-0
Thu, Mar 6 William & Mary L 7-5
Fri, Mar 7 at UNC Greensboro * W 8-1
Sat, Mar 8 at UNC Greensboro * L 5-1
Sun, Mar 9 at UNC Greensboro * L 6-2
Fri, Mar 14 VMI * W 2-1
Sat, Mar 15 VMI * L 3-1
Sun, Mar 16 VMI * W 7-0
Tue, Mar 18 at Virginia Tech L 12-4
Fri, Mar 21 at Western Carolina * L 20-1
Sat, Mar 22 at Western Carolina * L 13-12
Sun, Mar 23 at Western Carolina * L 9-5
Sat, Mar 29 Wofford * W 12-10 (12 innings)
Sat, Mar 29 Wofford * W 5-4
Sun, Mar 30 Wofford * CANC
April 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Apr 2 at Tennessee L 11-3
Sat, Apr 5 at Appalachian State * L 7-3
Sat, Apr 5 at Appalachian State * L 8-5
Sun, Apr 6 at Appalachian State * W 19-12
Tue, Apr 8 Tennessee Tech CANC
Fri, Apr 11 College of Charleston * L 11-2
Sat, Apr 12 College of Charleston * L 14-7
Sun, Apr 13 College of Charleston * L 17-16
Tue, Apr 15 Tennessee L 8-6
Fri, Apr 18 at The Citadel * W 2-1
Sat, Apr 19 at The Citadel * L 9-4
Sun, Apr 20 at The Citadel * L 5-4
Tue, Apr 22 Gardner-Webb L 4-3
Wed, Apr 23 at Clemson L 6-3 (12 innings)
Fri, Apr 25 Davidson * W 7-5
Sat, Apr 26 Davidson * L 12-6
Sun, Apr 27 Davidson * W 16-3
Tue, Apr 29 at Virginia Tech Kingsport, Tenn. W 5-4
May 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, May 3 at UNC Asheville L 5-4
Sat, May 3 at UNC Asheville L 6-3
Sun, May 4 UNC Asheville L 15-1
Tue, May 6 at Tennessee Tech CANC
Fri, May 9 at Furman * L 3-2
Sat, May 10 at Furman * L 8-0
Sun, May 11 at Furman * L 9-4
Mon, May 12 Tennessee Tech W 11-9
Thu, May 15 Georgia Southern * L 14-4
Fri, May 16 Georgia Southern * L 12-10
Sat, May 17 Georgia Southern * L 22-3
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MBB UNC Greensboro 80 F
Dec 13 ETSU 79
WBB Eastern Kentucky University 49 Final
Dec 13 ETSU 64
WBB ETSU 86 Final
Dec 15 Morehead State University 77
MBB ETSU 63 F
Dec 16 Eastern Kentucky 60
WBB ETSU 48 Final
Dec 19 University of North Carolina Wilmington 61
WBB ETSU 56 Final
Dec 20 Jacksonville State University 57
MBB ETSU Richmond, Va.
Dec 22, 7:00 p.m. VCU
WBB Iona College Johnson City, Tenn.
Dec 29, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MBB ETSU Knoxville, Tenn.
Dec 31, 1:00 p.m. Tennessee
WBB ETSU Chapel Hill, N.C.
Jan 2, 2:00 p.m. University of North Carolina
MBB VMI Freedom Hall
Jan 2, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MBB ETSU Birmingham, Ala.
Jan 5, 8:00 p.m. Samford
MBB Mercer Freedom Hall
Jan 8, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB ETSU Greenville, S.C.
Jan 10, 2:00 p.m. Furman University
MBB Chattanooga Freedom Hall
Jan 10, 4:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB ETSU Spartanburg, S.C.
Jan 12, 11:30 a.m. Wofford College