2001-02 Baseball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
21-36 (.368)13-16 (.448)L417-104-260-0
February 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Feb 15 at South Carolina Columbia, S.C. L 14-2
Sat, Feb 16 at South Carolina Columbia, S.C. L 7-4
Sun, Feb 17 at South Carolina Columbia, S.C. L 14-5
Sat, Feb 23 North Carolina A&T Kingsport, Tenn. W 8-7
Sat, Feb 23 North Carolina A&T Kingsport, Tenn. W 6-1
Sun, Feb 24 North Carolina A&T Kingsport, Tenn. W 5-4 (11 Inn.)
March 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Mar 1 Indiana Kingsport, Tenn. L 12-4
Fri, Mar 1 Indiana Kingsport, Tenn. W 10-7
Sun, Mar 3 Indiana Kingsport, Tenn. W 8-4
Tue, Mar 5 at Georgia Tech Atlanta, Ga. L 6-5 (10 inn.)
Sat, Mar 9 at Wofford * Spartanburg, S.C. L 13-3
Sat, Mar 9 at Wofford * Spartanburg, S.C. L 5-3
Sun, Mar 10 at Wofford * Spartanburg, S.C. L 12-4
Tue, Mar 12 Tennessee Tech Johnson City, Tenn. CANC
Fri, Mar 15 at UNC Greensboro * Greensboro, N.C. W 9-8
Sat, Mar 16 at UNC Greensboro * Greensboro, N.C. L 14-8
Sun, Mar 17 at UNC Greensboro * Greensboro, N.C. L 9-1
Tue, Mar 19 at Middle Tennessee State Murfreesboro, Tenn. L 10-8
Wed, Mar 20 at Middle Tennessee State Murfreesboro, Tenn. L 10-4
Sat, Mar 23 Binghamton Johnson City, Tenn. W 15-1
Sun, Mar 24 Binghamton Johnson City, Tenn. L 9-6
Sun, Mar 24 Binghamton Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-2
Thu, Mar 28 at The Citadel * Charleston, S.C. L 3-2
Fri, Mar 29 at The Citadel * Charleston, S.C. L 6-0
Sat, Mar 30 at The Citadel * Charleston, S.C. L 8-2
April 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Apr 2 at Clemson Clemson, S.C. L 7-1
Wed, Apr 3 at Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 6-1
Fri, Apr 5 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. W 9-8
Sat, Apr 6 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-3
Sun, Apr 7 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-4
Tue, Apr 9 Middle Tennessee State Johnson City, Tenn. W 16-3
Wed, Apr 10 Middle Tennessee State Johnson City, Tenn. L 12-3
Fri, Apr 12 VMI * Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-3
Sat, Apr 13 VMI * Johnson City, Tenn. W 17-1
Sun, Apr 14 VMI * Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-3
Wed, Apr 17 at Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 15-7
Fri, Apr 19 College of Charleston * Johnson City, Tenn. L 17-0
Sat, Apr 20 College of Charleston * Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-5
Sun, Apr 21 College of Charleston * Johnson City, Tenn. W 13-6
Tue, Apr 23 at Virginia Tech Kingsport, Tenn. L 8-5
Sat, Apr 27 at Appalachian State * Boone, N.C. W 13-4
Sat, Apr 27 at Appalachian State * Boone, N.C. L 13-3
Sun, Apr 28 at Appalachian State * Boone, N.C. L 7-6
May 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, May 4 at Davidson * Davidson, N.C. POST
Sun, May 5 at Davidson * Davidson, N.C. L 3-1
Sun, May 5 at Davidson * Davidson, N.C. W 8-3
Tue, May 7 UNC Asheville Johnson City, Tenn. L 11-9
Wed, May 8 at UNC Asheville Ashevile, N.C. L 4-1
Wed, May 8 at UNC Asheville Asheville, N.C. W 4-2
Fri, May 10 Western Carolina * Johnson City, Tenn. L 16-3
Sat, May 11 Western Carolina * Johnson City, Tenn. L 7-6
Sun, May 12 Western Carolina * Johnson City, Tenn. W 16-10
Tue, May 14 at Morehead State Morehead, Ky. L 14-12
Tue, May 14 at Morehead State Morehead, Ky. L 7-4
Fri, May 17 Furman * Johnson City, Tenn. W 13-4
Sat, May 18 Furman * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-3
Sun, May 19 Furman * Johnson City, Tenn. L 9-4
Wed, May 22 at The Citadel Charleston, S.C. - SoCon Tournament L 7-5
Thu, May 23 at UNC-Greensboro Charleston, S.C. - SoCon Tournament L 3-0
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MCC NCAA South Regional Tallahassee, Fla.
Nov 14 13 of 22
WCC NCAA South Regional Tallahassee, Fla.
Nov 14 23 of 29
VB ETSU 3 Charleston, S.C.
Nov 14 The Citadel 1
WBB ETSU 81 Final
Nov 14 University of North Carolina at Asheville 68
MBB ETSU 76 F
Nov 14 Valparaiso 90
VB ETSU 3 Macon, Ga.
Nov 15 Mercer University 1
WBB High Point University 76 Final
Nov 17 ETSU 84
MBB Virginia-Wise 66 F
Nov 18 ETSU 111
WBB Appalachian State University 76 Final
Nov 19 ETSU 70
WBB ETSU Loretto, Pa.
Nov 21, 7:00 p.m. Saint Francis University
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Nov 22, 12:00 p.m. No. 5 Western Carolina (SoCon Quarterfinal)
MBB UNC Asheville Freedom Hall
Nov 22, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Nov 23, 7:00 p.m. Southern Conference Tournament (Semifinals)
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Nov 24, 7:00 p.m. Southern Conference Tournament (Championship)
MBB ETSU Rock Hill, S.C.
Nov 24, 7:00 p.m. Winthrop
WBB ETSU Terre Haute, Ind.
Nov 24, 8:00 p.m. Indiana State University
WBB ETSU Bloomington, Ind.
Nov 26, 2:00 p.m. Indiana University
WBB ETSU Blacksburg, Va.
Nov 29, 5:00 p.m. Virginia Tech University
MBB ETSU Morehead, Ky.
Dec 1, 7:00 p.m. Morehead State