2001-02 Baseball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
21-36 (.368)13-16 (.448)L417-104-260-0
February 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Feb 15 at South Carolina Columbia, S.C. L 14-2
Sat, Feb 16 at South Carolina Columbia, S.C. L 7-4
Sun, Feb 17 at South Carolina Columbia, S.C. L 14-5
Sat, Feb 23 North Carolina A&T Kingsport, Tenn. W 8-7
Sat, Feb 23 North Carolina A&T Kingsport, Tenn. W 6-1
Sun, Feb 24 North Carolina A&T Kingsport, Tenn. W 5-4 (11 Inn.)
March 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Mar 1 Indiana Kingsport, Tenn. L 12-4
Fri, Mar 1 Indiana Kingsport, Tenn. W 10-7
Sun, Mar 3 Indiana Kingsport, Tenn. W 8-4
Tue, Mar 5 at Georgia Tech Atlanta, Ga. L 6-5 (10 inn.)
Sat, Mar 9 at Wofford * Spartanburg, S.C. L 13-3
Sat, Mar 9 at Wofford * Spartanburg, S.C. L 5-3
Sun, Mar 10 at Wofford * Spartanburg, S.C. L 12-4
Tue, Mar 12 Tennessee Tech Johnson City, Tenn. CANC
Fri, Mar 15 at UNC Greensboro * Greensboro, N.C. W 9-8
Sat, Mar 16 at UNC Greensboro * Greensboro, N.C. L 14-8
Sun, Mar 17 at UNC Greensboro * Greensboro, N.C. L 9-1
Tue, Mar 19 at Middle Tennessee State Murfreesboro, Tenn. L 10-8
Wed, Mar 20 at Middle Tennessee State Murfreesboro, Tenn. L 10-4
Sat, Mar 23 Binghamton Johnson City, Tenn. W 15-1
Sun, Mar 24 Binghamton Johnson City, Tenn. L 9-6
Sun, Mar 24 Binghamton Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-2
Thu, Mar 28 at The Citadel * Charleston, S.C. L 3-2
Fri, Mar 29 at The Citadel * Charleston, S.C. L 6-0
Sat, Mar 30 at The Citadel * Charleston, S.C. L 8-2
April 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Apr 2 at Clemson Clemson, S.C. L 7-1
Wed, Apr 3 at Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 6-1
Fri, Apr 5 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. W 9-8
Sat, Apr 6 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-3
Sun, Apr 7 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-4
Tue, Apr 9 Middle Tennessee State Johnson City, Tenn. W 16-3
Wed, Apr 10 Middle Tennessee State Johnson City, Tenn. L 12-3
Fri, Apr 12 VMI * Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-3
Sat, Apr 13 VMI * Johnson City, Tenn. W 17-1
Sun, Apr 14 VMI * Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-3
Wed, Apr 17 at Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 15-7
Fri, Apr 19 College of Charleston * Johnson City, Tenn. L 17-0
Sat, Apr 20 College of Charleston * Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-5
Sun, Apr 21 College of Charleston * Johnson City, Tenn. W 13-6
Tue, Apr 23 at Virginia Tech Kingsport, Tenn. L 8-5
Sat, Apr 27 at Appalachian State * Boone, N.C. W 13-4
Sat, Apr 27 at Appalachian State * Boone, N.C. L 13-3
Sun, Apr 28 at Appalachian State * Boone, N.C. L 7-6
May 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, May 4 at Davidson * Davidson, N.C. POST
Sun, May 5 at Davidson * Davidson, N.C. L 3-1
Sun, May 5 at Davidson * Davidson, N.C. W 8-3
Tue, May 7 UNC Asheville Johnson City, Tenn. L 11-9
Wed, May 8 at UNC Asheville Ashevile, N.C. L 4-1
Wed, May 8 at UNC Asheville Asheville, N.C. W 4-2
Fri, May 10 Western Carolina * Johnson City, Tenn. L 16-3
Sat, May 11 Western Carolina * Johnson City, Tenn. L 7-6
Sun, May 12 Western Carolina * Johnson City, Tenn. W 16-10
Tue, May 14 at Morehead State Morehead, Ky. L 14-12
Tue, May 14 at Morehead State Morehead, Ky. L 7-4
Fri, May 17 Furman * Johnson City, Tenn. W 13-4
Sat, May 18 Furman * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-3
Sun, May 19 Furman * Johnson City, Tenn. L 9-4
Wed, May 22 at The Citadel Charleston, S.C. - SoCon Tournament L 7-5
Thu, May 23 at UNC-Greensboro Charleston, S.C. - SoCon Tournament L 3-0
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WSOC Radford Johnson City, Tenn.
Aug 22, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MSOC ETSU Blacksburg, Va.
Aug 23, 7:00 p.m. Virginia Tech (Exh.)
WSOC ETSU Cookeville, Tenn.
Aug 24, 1:00 p.m. Tennessee Tech
WSOC Appalachian St. Johnson City, Tenn.
Aug 28, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MCC Covered Bridge Open Boone, N.C.
Aug 29
WCC Covered Bridge Open Boone, N.C.
Aug 29
VB ETSU Charlotte, N.C.
Aug 29, 9:00 a.m. Morgan State University
VB ETSU Charlotte, N.C.
Aug 29, 5:00 p.m. California State University, Sacramento
MSOC ETSU Richmond, Va.
Aug 29, 7:00 p.m. William & Mary
VB ETSU Charlotte, N.C.
Aug 30, 12:00 p.m. UNC Charlotte
WSOC Campbell Johnson City, Tenn.
Aug 31, 1:00 p.m. ETSU
MSOC ETSU Richmond, Va.
Aug 31, 3:30 p.m. VCU
WSOC South Carolina St. Johnson City. Tenn.
Sep 2, 6:00 p.m. ETSU
VB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Sep 5, 3:00 p.m. The College of William and Mary
VB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Sep 5, 7:00 p.m. George Mason University
WSOC Alabama A&M Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 5, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
VB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Sep 6, 12:00 p.m. University of Maryland