ETSU Baseball announces 2011 WXSM radio schedule

Tuesday, March 29, 2011

JOHNSON CITY, Tenn. (March 29, 2011) - The ETSU baseball team announced its 2011 broadcast schedule on WXSM Tuesday as 23 Buccaneer games will be aired live during the season.
 
Fans can tune in a half hour before each game as the "Voice of the Bucs" Jay Sandos and John Stevens will break down the contest for you on the Atmos Energy Dugout Show with head coach Tony Skole.
 
The broadcast schedule, which begins with this weekend's series against Florida Gulf Coast, will feature games against ACC opponents Virginia Tech (April 19) and Georgia Tech (May 17).
 
The A-Sun schedule will feature games against Belmont (April 15-17), Kennesaw State (April 21-23) and Mercer (May 19-21).
 
The radio schedule will also be adding games that are played in the conference tournament and any NCAA postseason action.
 
Fans can also listen to every game live via the internet. For more information on Buccaneer baseball or any other athletic news, please visit www.ETSUBucs.com.
 
 
Complete 2011 Radio Schedule:
 
Date                              Team                                            Air Time
Friday, April 1                Florida Gulf Coast                       6:30 PM
Saturday, April 2            Florida Gulf Coast                       1:30 PM
Sunday, April 3             Florida Gulf Coast                       12:30 PM
                                      
Friday, April 8                Lipscomb                                     6:30 PM
Saturday, April 9           Lipscomb                                     1:30 PM
Sunday, April 10           Lipscomb                                     12:30 PM
                                      
Friday, April 15               @ Belmont                                  6:30 PM
Saturday, April 16          @ Belmont                                  1:30 PM
Sunday, April 17            @ Belmont                                  1:30 PM
 
Tuesday, April 19          Virginia Tech                               6:30 PM
                                      
Thursday, April 21         Kennesaw State                          6:30 PM
Friday, April 22              Kennesaw State                          1:30 PM
Saturday, April 23         Kennesaw State                          12:30 PM
                                      
Saturday, April 30         Manhattan                                   12:30 PM
Saturday, April 30         Manhattan                                   4:00 PM
Sunday, May 1             Manhattan                                   12:30 PM
                                      
Friday, May 13              Campbell                                     6:30 PM
Saturday, May 14         Campbell                                     12:30 PM
Saturday, May 14         Campbell                                     4:00 PM  
 
Tuesday, May 17          @ Georgia Tech                          5:30 PM
                                      
Thursday, May 19         @ Mercer                                    5:30 PM
Friday, May 20              @ Mercer                                    5:30 PM
Saturday, May 21          @ Mercer                                    12:30 PM
                                      
Wed-Sun, May 25-29    A-Sun Tourney (Nashville)          TBA
                                      
Fri-Sun, June 3-5           NCAA Regional (TBA)               TBA
                                      
Fri-Sun, June 6-12         NCAA Super Regional (TBA)    TBA
                                      
Saturday, June 18         College World Series                   TBA

Follow ETSU Athletics on Twitter Twitter and become a fan on Facebook Facebook.
MSOC Furman 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 15 ETSU 1
MTEN ETSU Nashville, Tenn.
Oct 16 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 17 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
WGOLF Mercedes Benz Collegiate Championship Knoxville, Tenn.
Oct 17 15th of 16
WTEN ETSU
Oct 17 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MCC Catamount Classic Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 17 2 of 10
WCC Catamount Classic Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 17 1 of 10
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 17 Results
VB Wofford College 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 17 ETSU 3
WSOC VMI 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 17 ETSU 7
WTEN ETSU
Oct 18 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 18 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 18 Results
VB Mercer University 1 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 18 ETSU 3
MSOC Wofford 3 2OT
Oct 18 ETSU 3
WTEN ETSU
Oct 19 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 19 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 19 12th of 15
WSOC UNC Greensboro 1 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 19 ETSU 3